Logo orange

Olivia's Groups

Olivia Morin

Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

Wants to Meet Up

Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olivia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Employment counselor studing to be a...
  • Completing a M.Sc. in career counseling
  • From Born in Ottawa, raised in Longueuil
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn as much as possible about everything and anything...simple?

ABOUT ME

I'm curious by nature, love to explore and learn about anything and everything. I love to travel, love discovering new cultures, history, have done quite a bit but hope to do more. Traveling gives me the opportunity to take me out of my element, challenge my beliefs and develop a new perspective on "the small stuff" we tend to sweat.

I'm also creative, have been dancing for 20 years, choreographing, singing, painting, recently started practicing photography, etc. I have an imagination and enjoy putting it to good use. Sounds like a lot?

I relax by being outdoors. I love to hike and have done a few longer ones, including Santiago de Compostela, and a few in the Peruvian Andes. I also love to just breath in the fresh air at a cottage, camping, by the sea, etc.

Je suis également bilingue et je travaille mon espagnol...petit à petit. Je me demande souvent si je ne suis pas trop impatiente pour apprendre une langue mais bon, jusqu'à maintenant ça marche...petit à petit.

PHILOSOPHY

I try to grab every opportunity and live without regrets. At the same time, I try to stay aware of my impact on this earth and other people.

Interests

Too many to count...and they change every so often. The constants are dance, music, singing, art, photography...and probably others I can't think of right now

Music, Movies & Books

I love historical novels, fantasy literature, anything written by Jane Austen, social commentary, etc. I sometimes get this existential angst when I think of all the books I would love to read and realize that I probably won't be able to read them all in my lifetime!

I grew up with old hollywood musicals and love how simple things are in a musical. I love to laugh, so comedy is a must. I'm a little squirmish when it comes to graphic / blood and guts gore but apart from that, I'll give it a try.

Music varies with the mood. Anything from country to classical. I grew up with classical music, played piano, cello, sang, etc. I love anything with accoustic guitar and harmony, classic jazz standards, classic rock, so much!

Love food, period. Not a very good cook. Prefer baking.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Finishing the Camino de Santiago, a 35 day hike through northern Spain was an amazing physical and mental accomplishement for me. I learned a lot about how determined... I've always known I'm a bit hard headed but... and strong I could be. In spite of injuries, near-death experiences (which were probably worse in my head than in reality), etc. I kept walking.

Countries I've Visited

France, Peru, Spain, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Olivia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile