Accepting Guests

  • 28% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Moniq’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, German, Italian
  • 60, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • mother & therapist
  • from catholic background but...
  • From sion, valais, switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

be happy

ABOUT ME

I am a 60 y.o mother and therapist, Ilive with my 2 cats, 10 km from Anzere ski resort, Valais
I am a quiet person. I Love my daughter ! I like silence and meditation, being connected with nature, winter, animals
and of course meeting people and discovering !
we are vegan, go to bed early, do not want any meat, drug or smoke in the house.

PHILOSOPHY

simplicity, solidarity

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

in hosting travellers for the pleasure of meeting, sharing. I hava had very nice experiences when travelling my self with couchsurfing in Copenhagen and Iceland.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

great ! I made friends

Interests

humans ! meeting people, animals, nature, spirituality, travels

  • animals
  • cats
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • skiing
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

mostly documentaries on nature, spirituality, healing
english & american & indian novels (Tremain, J. Harisson, L Erdrich. V. Seth, A Gosh etc)
and books about spirituality and personnal awareness,
mantra and meditation music, renaissance classic musique...and some oldies, like the Beatles, L. Cohen, Joan Baez ! lately my daughter favorites : Bastian Baker !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

....I have wandered in the Nile marshes in Southern Sudan, regularly go skiing in the Alps, I travelled alone in the Thai jungle as the army was burning the poppy fields, travelled alone in Burma in the 80th... and other amazing things, but the best is to sit in silence in front of a beautiful sightseeing, and/or have a heart to heart talk with nice poeple, isn'it it ?

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to share my love of for this planet and learn to fully include love for human mankind... I could share my vegan recepies and a few tricks to feel better... I'd like to learn more about the world diversity !

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Belgium, China, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, France, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Kenya, Mauritius, Mongolia, Myanmar, Philippines, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Philippines, Sudan, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Moniq’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups