Christian  Burris's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Insurance
  • B.S. in Anthropology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To meet new and exciting people from all walks of life! When I have money to travel of course!

ABOUT ME

Hey everyone! A lot has changed since I updated my profile...so let me do that now.

First, I married the loveliest girl in the whole world, my wife Lindsay. And we bought a 1 bedroom condo in downtown Atlanta, where we live with our dog Kit. It's a little tight sometimes, but we make it work. We have a killer view of the city, so that makes up for the limited space! We both love traveling, and meeting new people. Since we have had more free time to travel, we decided to get back on CS.org as it is a great way to see the world!

If you had to label me one thing... I'd say I'm "outdoorsy". I enjoy the mountains much more than the beach. I love camping/hiking/backpacking, and try to do it often. I played ice hockey in college, and coached high school ice hockey for many years. I'm a HUGE Liverpool FC supporter, and I'm usually at the pub on the weekends watching them.

Here's Lindsay to you a little bit about herself:

Hello!! I love music, dancing, drinking, art, traveling, trying new things, running, sleeping, seeing friends, computer stuff, movies, costumes. Being with my dog is one of my favorite things. And
that Christian guy... he's pretty alright too!

PHILOSOPHY

"Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around once in a while... You could miss it."

I love this quote. I think it relates to the lives we all live. Everyone should take time to see the glorious things this world has to offer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have surfed and hosted!

Interests

Christian: backpacking/camping, skiing, fishing (mainly freswater), Liverpool FC, Georgia Tech football, taking my dog Kit to the dog park, traveling,photography, and spending time with friends.

Lindsay: music, dancing, making costumes, meeting new people, art, sleeping in

  • dogs
  • arts
  • photography
  • dancing
  • running
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • technology
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • soccer
  • hockey
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many to name!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2007, I hiked the Appalachian Trail from Georgia to Maine (2,174.9 miles). One of the best experiences of my life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Japan, Puerto Rico, United Kingdom, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups