Michèle Péruisset Magill's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michèle’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • Drama
  • From Flocques, Seine-Maritime, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey I'm Michèle !

I've always been kind of a nomad, I love hitchiking and have hosted and been hosted by people I've met more or less randomly ! I believe energies always show us the way.
I like to move around but more recently, tired of institutions, I quit my school and decided to travel to Great Britain to reunite with my roots and my story !
I'm half french, half Irish/British, I was raised with both cultures but never had the chance to spend a long time over there so I'm looking forward to be integrated to the culture and to meet new friends !
I love travelling, meeting new people, discovering and sharing. You could say I've got a big hippie vibe, I don't believe in a materialistic approach of the society, I don't connnect with consumption, economy... I find meaning in sharing, feeling, I love nature, music, theater , art in general. I also like going out in parcs, having a drink at a bar, checking out expos and museums, making music.
By the way my main mission would also be to play music this year : I play piano and I sing and recently I've been really interested in Blues music, I think that's my thing ! I also have a didgeridoo which I would love to get good at !
Not really one to describe myself at best in writing but I hope you'll get to know me in real life ! ^^

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting strangers and I think getting to know new people is a great way to fulfill your vision of life. Opening yourself to what’s unknown, uncomfortable, is what leads you to be creative and also sympathetic towards others.
I like to travel not knowing what's waiting for me and letting instinct and unexpected guide me through the trip, I believe energies help us find our way !
I always love to grab a beer or a tea/coffee, having nice chats, I like to party at times but I like to be cosy and quiet as well ! I hope to connect with you and become friends but I'm not waiting for hosts to keep me busy although I would like us sharing time together !
I like genuine and natural bonding and honesty is a must !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE :

Hosted by those amazing people…

Katarina - Brighton
Bo - Brighton
Amadea - Oxford
Mike - Stratford upon Avon
David - Bolton
Val - Manchester
Adi - Glasgow
Michael - Helensburgh
Solvejg - Fort William

Interests

  • animals
  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • beer
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • movies
  • music
  • piano
  • nature
  • beach
  • spirituality
  • sea
  • soul
  • drama
  • climbing trees
  • agatha christie
  • hitchinking

Music, Movies, and Books

Blues,Nina Simone, dub music, Arctic Monkeys, The Beatles, rock, classical music, reggae, jazz, techno, transe, rap music, basilian music
Mac Miller, Damso, Dinos, Niro, Nina Simone, Ella Fitzgerald, Ottis Reading, The doors, Pink Floyd, Velvet Underground, The Beatles, ACDC, Chopin, Las Yegros, Dub Inc, Naaman, Ckay, Her, Jorja Smith, Tyler the creator, Timber Timbre, Biga Ranx, La ptite Fumée, Janis Joplin,...

Movies : Ken Loach - Angel's share, Looking for Eric, The wind that shakes the barley
Jim Jarmusch - Only lovers left alive, Ghost Dog, Coffee and cigarettes
Zazie dans le métro
Miyazaki movies
Hunger
Bloody Sunday
Parasite
Trainspotting
Boiling point
Good morning England

Series : The Office, After Life, Mindhunter, HunterxHunter, Rick and Morty, Downton Abbey, Bojack Horseman,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went all the way from Brussels to Montpellier hitchhiking (in winter)
I love to sing and dance in the streets.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a bit of french and spanish, I can also cook a nice dahl or improvised recipes (which usually turn out good my friends say) !

What I Can Share with Hosts

talk about the world, talk about life, get a drink, watch a movie, play music and sing
Teach you a bit of French, Spanish…
A nice veggie/vegan meal 🥘
A laugh!
A walk, a swim, a yoga session, a political debate(?), a party if we’re in the mood,…

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Michèle’s full profile.