Logo orange

Anne Triebs

Potsdam, Brandenburg, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I am studying
  • No education listed
  • From Schmölln / Thuringia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hey :) My name is Anne and I am studying logopedics/speech therapy in Potsdam/Germany. I moved her in October 2011 and I really enjoy to live here. But I also like travelling and see the world. There are so many places to visit, people to meet and experiences to make. I don't like to waste my time but go, meet interesting people and have fun! :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

surfing, hosting, meeting people

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My best cochsurfing experience was a really spontaneous activity. I went hitchhiking with a friend and unfortunately we stranded in a german city (we hadn't planned this). Somehow it was late in the evening and we had no plan where to sleep. So we just wandered around and asked people if they know couchsurfing and if they could host us. But most people didn't even want to listen to us. But then we found a girl who was up to host us. We were so grateful! Though she had only a single room flat it was great. She gave us a warm meal and was really friendly! Such a great experience - confidence is still available in our society!

Interests

climbing, dancing, trampoline

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I took part in World Youth Day 2011 in Madrid. Meeting people from all over the world and feeling the spirit was amazing. Especially one moment was unforgettable - to hold out in a heavy thunder storm - without a roof over our heads - together with nearly two million people!

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you how to knit socks or I could show you some dancing steps (e.g. rock'n'roll or cha cha cha).
And of course I could teach you the most important words in german.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Estonia, Finland, France, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Tanzania, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Finland, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile