Katie Alison

Albany, Auckland, New Zealand

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student and part-time worker
  • Auckland uni baby!
  • From Wellington, NZ
  • Profile 35% complete

About Me


Take life one day at a time!


Hey everyone!
I'm Katie, I'm 18 years old and for the last 5 years I've been living in Auckland, New Zealand! I'm originally from Masterton, but lived in Wellington for most of my life. :) I'm in my first year of University study, hoping to major in Psychology and German =P

I can be a little shy at first, but I'm hoping to change that =] I really love cultures, and language, and I'm hoping to visit a good friend of mine in Germany at the end of this year, so the possibility of exploring some more of Europe and learning about your culture is really exciting ^^

At the moment, my house is really full so I'm unable to host anyone, but I'd be interested in meeting for coffee or a drink, or to show you some places in Auckland if you'd like!


Hmm, I suppose I just want to make the most out of life! I want to explore and learn as much as I can about other countries and their coultures, so I think CS is a really nice way to do that!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm new to this, so at the moment I'd like to offer my coffee and drinking services to travellers =P


So far... none :(
But, one day!


I'm really into a lot of things, music, partying, dancing, normal things for my age!

But I also like quieter things, like learning languages, going for a walk or for a coffee-date with friends :)

Music, Movies, and Books

Classic films, horrors, thrillers, comedies, alternative, rock, rock n roll, most movies and music really. Although, not much of a fan of hiphop and such :P

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Katie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups