Logo orange

Dorothea Breier

Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dorothea's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile


  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Finnish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • PhD-student at University of Helsinki
  • University degree
  • From Bamberg, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


find my way in life


Update: for the summer 2013 back in Germany, maybe going back to Finland after that, maybe staying here :)

Hey :)
I am Doro, a German girl currently living in Finland. In Germany I studied European Ethnology (cultural studies), Art History and Heritage Conservation. After my graduation I came to beautiful Finland as an AuPair, but I plan to stay here as a PhD-student at Helsinki University.
I have spend two exchange semesters abroad (Japan and Finland) and would love to see as much of the world as possible!
I am an interested and curious person, sometimes a bit shy, but if the "chemistry" is right, I am definitely someone with whom you can have a lot of fun :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing


atm I can not offer any accommondation, since I live in a crappy room in a shared apartment, but hopefully I'll have an own studio apartment soon.


I stayed some days at a very nice girl in Berlin, when I was looking for a summer-job there.


Nature, hiking, animals, but also going out (I prefer nowadays metal music, even though I am quite open to many different kinds of music) to bars, concerts or just spend time nicely in good company

Music, Movies & Books

Any music that makes me feel something..that can be basically anything, even though my preference is metal - at least at the moment, that also used to be different and can also change again :)
I used to read a lot, but when I started studying I didn't read much for private reasons any more..
Guess my favourite book of all times is "Stein und Flöte" (Hans Bemmann), besides this I like to read books which tell about a country or a historic/current situation by telling about the life of one person.

Countries I've Visited

Croatia, Finland, France, Israel, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Dorothea's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile