Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aaron’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 7 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Swedish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • seeking student volunteer
  • MSc Physics Student
  • From Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I am about to finish my studies in environmental physics. I am searching for a masters thesis in climate modelling and make up my mind what to do afterwards.


I am student, passionate about physics and engaged for four years in the student organisation AIESEC. A volunteering year in India brought me to discover traveling and couchsurfing. I listen to mainstream music and try to come up with a sustainable lifestyle.


There are always two sides of a medal. Therefore, I try to see the world from different points of view.

You should always interact with someone, like you would want him to interact with yourself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am fascinated by the basic idea of CS: While travelling from hotel to lodge, from sights to resorts, you may see some aspects of ancient culture of the country you’re visiting, but you don’t get to know the real culture and nowadays people. I don’t want to just travel through a country, taking some pictures and depart. I want to live and experience the culture. I want to meet interesting people all over the world. Participating in CS also means to join the youth culture in terms of discovering night life.


I had some great CS experiences in Bangalore. I stayed at Pramila's and Rex' and got to know many others on a CS meeting in food street.


football, long-distance running, race-cycling, piano, organ, politics, ...

  • culture
  • make up
  • dining
  • running
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • cycling
  • soccer
  • physics
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Thank you for smoking, Gandhi,

Music: Pink Floyd, Coldplay, Michael Jackson, Keane, James Blunt, Peter Fox, Jack Johnson

Flatland, Die Megamaschine, Wer bin ich und wenn ja wie viele

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Georgia, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Poland, Spain, Tanzania, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Azerbaijan, France, Germany, India, Sweden, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Aaron’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups