Abhishek Kashyap's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Abhishek’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Assamese, English, Hindi; learning Bengali, Bangla, French, Thai
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • assisting and working full time in the non profit sector ...
  • MAster's in International Relations
  • From across India, Bangkok, USA and online
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

an aid worker by choice, drive and qualification. experience working in the international NGOs on missions across Asia, background in journalism and international relations. Currently assisting in a CSR project in my hometown Guwahati,India for three mont

ABOUT ME

An expat for life back in the town and the house I was born in but lived in sparingly due to my educational and professional obligations. Hugely into humanitarian, environmental and world affairs. I love my debates over whiskey and would call myself a right leaning social democrat as far as my political inclinations are concerned. Fitness freak though not anal about carb count and a hardcore non vegetarian. I take considerable pride in my Asian and continental cooking

PHILOSOPHY

Travel to widen your mental horizons and to shatter stereotypes. Accept all without compromising on your personal identity. Uniform is boring

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Previously I lived in with my American girlfriend Sara in Bangkok as master's students and hosted at least 4 different couples in our spare bedroom. Had an amazing experience partying across the khao san and sukhumvit areas.

Interests

Travelling, writing, reading, aid work, workouts in the gym, swimming, snorkeling and open water scuba diving, tennis, scotch. Bourbon. Smoking shot. Electronic music, non commercial and documentary films, masala Hollywood films

  • writing
  • documentaries
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • fitness
  • partying
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • electronic music
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • international relations
  • journalism

Countries I’ve Visited

Bhutan, Cambodia, Singapore, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Nepal, Thailand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Abhishek’s full profile. It’s free!