Jason Tsitsopoulos

Perth, Western Australia, Australia

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile. It’s free!


  • English Teacher
  • Undergraduate double degree Arts/marketing
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Teaching around EUROPE and BEYOND!


Check out my references! But if you must know I love to go out, I'm loud and I'm always up for a bit of fun. People have said that I am spontaneous and funny.


Living Life! No point staying at home ay! Go out and GET EM!!! If you want to get things done, you gotta do it yourself. There's no point relying on people. Up for anything

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm back on the road again so I'm definitely up for more couchsurfing! Love meeting lots of new people and getting a sense of the culture. I hope to meet you and impart to you a bit of Greek Australian culture.


An okay amount. I couch surfed a bit in Athens and I met up with some other fellow couch-surfers there too. I also met up for a coffee in Bari, Italy. I met up with a bunch of couchsurfers whilst I was in Malaysia, Korea and Shanghai. On and off again couchsurfer i'd say


MUSIC! When I was in Lyon I realised how much I miss it... Types of Music namely: House, Rock (Muse, Killers, Chilli Peppers, Bloc Party, Franz Ferdinand etc.) Funk (P-Funk, Prince etc), vocal house, jazzy house, electronica progressive house I am not a fan of however.

Making videos: http://youtube.com/JTProducitons3 this is my channel I recommend watching a few vids before you accept moi :D


Radio: I am a radio DJ back in Aus (specialise in improvising and comedy)

MC from time to time

Living Life
Watching good TV SHOWS... like SKINS!!! All time FAVOURITE!!! How I Met Your Mother, 24 (once upon a time)

I just finished ARTS (Literature and Philosophy)/Buisness (Marketing) at Monash University in Melbourne... All of which are interests to me (however I don't have much of an idea in what I wanna be when I grow up)

I love meeting people. If you ask any of my friends they would say this. If I am in the city for any reason and I don't have to go home. I would go into a bar or go to the park and strike up a conversation with any type of person (usually these people are my own age but that isnt always the case). I take pride in the fact that I can have conversations with "cold" types of people... the fact that I can get them to come out of their shells is really a nice feeling.

Music, Movies, and Books

The Matrix (all), Amelie, Love Actually, The Bourne Series, Slumdog Millionaire, THe Lord Of the Rings (all), the Animatrix, Run Lola Run (oh it keeps going... I am a fan of HEAPS OF films)

Music listed in Interests

Books... Well I am a fan of crime novels... Tara Moss, Michael Chrichton and others are among my favourite authors. I pretty much just go to the library and randomly pick a book in the crime section... Oh and THE PRINCESS BRIDE... That one got me GOOD!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

THE LATEST AMAZING THING HAPPENED TO ME ON the 16/9/2011 I met and proposed to some Korean popstars! Check it out :D http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A5wC8DwoCt8

Sorry I'm just updating my profile right now and I don't wanna write the amazing stuff that I've done because ever since travelling I've had SUCH AMAZING stories and I would have never have come across them if I hadn't gone overseas! One of the best decisions to live abroad that I've done in my life!

Teach, Learn, Share

My fortés: I am a good teacher (i.e. my method of teaching is a nice one... so say all my teachers "you should become a teacher" etc.) (AND GUESS WHAT THAT's WHAT I BECAME I WROTE THIS 2 YEARS AGO), Melbourne/Australian culture, politics (esp Australian), philosophy, literature I have read (few but from a broad spectrum), drama etc, Final Cut Pro, PUBLIC SPEAKING

My weaknesses: Woodwork, anything handyman for that matter, extreamly technical things like civil engineering (as I havent been taught in those parts), a lot of the times I tend to go on tangents and talk about different things or else I would just forget about what I am talking about

Countries I’ve Visited

China, France, Greece, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Malaysia, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups