Michael Achmann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Finished school this spring, now I'm travelling and enjoy...
  • Studying Linguistics and Philosophy
  • From Weiden, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

get to know other cultures, ways of life, people, languages, until I can finally decide whether it's better to live here or there.

ABOUT ME

I just started Uni, after I've taken about one and a half years of time to explore Spain and Australia. Still, even within more than a year of travelling I didn't see much more of the world, so I still want to discover new places, new people, new cultures and to learn something for life. In the last years I took every chance for student exchanges at my school and enjoyed those also very much.

Oh and I love to take photos, lie or sit in the sun and read a book, take a coffee the "Italian Way" standing in the café.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Although having been a member for more than 2 years now, I never got into couchsurfing too much, and still, on the other hand it was never far from my mind. I love the idea, and I love the CS-Community.

Interests

I enjoy reading, if there was just more spare time, also interested in writing, photography, learning all kinds of new things, cooking and languages.

  • writing
  • books
  • photography
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • reading
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Quentin Tarantino, Pedro Almodóvar, Amélie
Books: There's so many... Surf with me and I'll show you my shelf. ATM there are those by Gabriel García Márquez or Isabelle Allende as an example.-
Music: Where should I start. Let's just say The Beatles and The Kinks are on the top of the list.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One amazing thing was attending a beginner's surfing class for just 2 days on Gran Canaria, but it was really amazing and I hope for a chance to give it another try this summer.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help improving German, I'd love to learn new ways of cooking, improve my own languages or even learn some words of a new one. I just started learning to play the guitar.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Czech Republic, Italy, Morocco, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups