Oleksandr / Sasha  Demianenko's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oleksandr / Sasha ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Night Manager
  • 1-National Pedagogical University named by Dragomanov (20...
  • From Ichnya, Chernigiv region, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

live and let live ...

ABOUT ME

work and live peaceful life in Canberra

active, enthusiastic and creative person with pretty crazy ideas all the time
I love to learn more about various countries and their cultures, traditions etc
I enjoy writing articles, theatre , charity, volunteering and playing sports (swimming, dancing)
For almost six years I have been practicing active tourism by both camping and hiking - that's why never miss a chance to sit near the campfire/fire place ... Just loving it
And if smb may play the guitar - would be even better and I could sing .... Ha ha I'm really bad in it

PHILOSOPHY

-Remember this, that very little is needed to make a happy life

-Freedom is only good as a means; it is no end in itself.

-The world is a book, and those who do not travel, read only a page.

-Happiness is not a destination. It is a method of life

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To be very honest I still didn't use properly Couch Surf yet as I have got lots of friends all over the globe thanks to my volunteering experience and Hyatt colleagues

I have hosted many friends and have visited some of them as well, but we are linked through Facebook , not here

Also you may find my profile on facebook(there you can find a lot of information about me - just add me to the friend list:
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1394406836

Interests

working with creative and full of positive people, travelling and always learning smth new
not only from books but exploring new places and meeting new people myself

ocean / earth/ whales/ dolphins /volunteering / helping others /

  • writing
  • books
  • singing
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sports
  • swimming
  • tourism
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

books: Note Book, The Pillars of The Earth, Red and Black, Jane Eyre, Alexander the Great .... Depends from the mood and things what happening in your life ( same with movies and music)

Movies & TV series:Chocolate, Grey's anatomy, One tree hill, offspring, wonderland, Suits, Graceland, the theory of everything, still Alice, her, scandal, how to get away with murder, white collar ....

Music: Adele, Christina Aguilera,David Cook, Sting ,Bruno Mars, Classic, Jessie J, Tina Karol, Okean Elzy, Otis Redding

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lots of Volunteering projects / worldwide

Teach, Learn, Share

I am:
- ready to teach my native language
- ready to share my cooking skills (show how to cook some national dishes etc)
- ready to share some knowledge, experience (anything)

- READY for cultural exchange

What I Can Share with Hosts

Ha ha ha my crazy personality and some confusing dance moves , have some drinks

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Qatar, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Ukraine, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Oleksandr / Sasha ’s full profile. It’s free!