LOWELL Boland's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see LOWELL’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • lowell: Musician/Singer/Songwriter/Video Artist/Producer ...
  • lowell: University Drop out :) Adam: College
  • From lowell: Calgary, Alberta, Canada Adam: Toronto, Ont, Canada
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Our Mission is to create, share and see, experience, eat, drink, be merry, learn.

ABOUT ME

lowell: Artistic, spontaneous, friendly, warm, loving, fair, honest, kind, whimsical, quirky.

Adam: Music obsessed, organized, tidy, friendly, artistic, funny, a little nerdy.

PHILOSOPHY

Acceptance, understanding, sharing, being open and having a positive outlook.

Art is king.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Just started with Couch Surfing, so haven't participated yet, but am looking forward to immersing myself in it!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None yet :) Hoping for good experiences!

Interests

Art is at the top (visual, musical, written, performance, etc.) whether its us doing the art or we are experiencing someone else's.

Good food and good movies, travel, meeting new people, walking around new cities/exploring.

  • arts
  • performing arts
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • walking
  • drinking
  • flowers
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Animal Collective, Broken Social Scene, MGMT, The Beatles, Handsome Furs, Grizzly Bear, Pavement, BRAIDS, Chad VanGaalen.

Movies: Wes Anderson, Martin Scorcese, Quentin Tarrentino, Stanley Kubrick, etc. We like quirky dramas, gory action, strange comedy, compelling thrillers/dramas and terrifying horrors :)

Books: Sophie's World, Specimen Days, 1984, Animal Farm, Brave New World

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

lowell playing Roskilde Festival to 60000 people
lowell opening for The Raveonettes
Seeing the Pyrenees and Austrian Alps in the same week
Seeing Van Gogh's "Sun Flowers" in person

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: We can give guitar lessons, cooking lessons and French lessons

Learn: We want to learn as many languages as possible. Spanish is our new obsession.

Share: We can share laughs, drinks and music :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bermuda, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see LOWELL’s full profile. It’s free!