Adam Mouldi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Arabic (Tunisia), English, French; learning Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Biology - Medical Studies
  • From Tunis, Tunis, Tunisia
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hey there! I am a 20-year old fellow traveler based in New York City. As you may suspect it, I am an avid backpacker who craves visiting places and making new encounters. I am currently a pre-medical student, which means that I am going to be stuck in college and Medical school for ages, so I try to compensate the dedication my studies require with the joy and pleasure that travelling provides me. I am originally from Tunisia (tiny country in north Africa) and moved to the United States a year and a half ago, so I'll have a lot to talk about if you ever come to host me one day. I am also part of the bikepackers community, which means that not only do I commute by bike pretty much everyday, but I also travel by bike anywhere I go. I have been limiting myself to day trips which can go up to 100 miles at a time, but I am planning to go on an unsupported solo ride from New York to St John's , Newfoundland in Canada starting the end of May 2019. Host me, you won't regret it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on couchsurfing to get to know hosts around the world, learn from their experiences and especially to TALK. I am probably not the funniest guy out there, but I have some interesting stories to tell, and I am sure that you out there are the same (or even better). If I wasn't living in a tin can in Brooklyn I would've loved to host, maybe that would be a possibility in 10-ish years once I am done with my medical residency and got myself a nice cozy home by then. In the meanwhile, I got a few pretty good Mediterranean recipes under my sleeves, I speak French and Arabic fluently, and a fun fact about me is that I just lost 120 pounds, so I can definitely give you some fitness and cooking tips!

Interests

  • photography
  • cooking
  • hiking
  • camping
  • bike touring
  • soccer/football

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Jazz (Miles Davis, Chet Baker, Cory Henry), Queen, Robert Glasper, Vulfpeck, Lenny Kravitz, Elton
John
Films: Awakenings, Capernaum (Lebanese movie), the Intouchables
Books: The Kite Runner

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Tunisia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile.