Logo orange

Adam's Groups

Adam Goldblatt

Seattle, Washington, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 47, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • business person housed in a lawyer's...
  • JD and MBA
  • From Morristown, NJ
  • Profile 40% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Striving to balance life between what pays the bills and what brings me joy

ABOUT ME

I am a fun loving easy to get along with guy. I grew up in NJ, lived in DC and NYC. Now in Seattle. Attorney. I cook, ski and volunteer a lot. I'm married (23 years), with two teenage kids (one is a freshman in college and one is a sophomore in high school) and a westie (he's my favorite).

PHILOSOPHY

Try and focus on what's really, really important and let the rest go (or at least drop down a notch or two).

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am new and hope to have some experiences in New York that I otherwise won't have when I stay at my in-laws. I can host coffee here in Seattle as well.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Still trying to coordinate . . .

Interests

I have a few at-home hobbies: (1) I make "Tavy" Patties -- raw dog food, (2) roast my own coffee beans, and (3) cook a ton.

I am reading some of the top cookbooks as rated by The Guardian in the Uk.

I also love to ski.

Music, Movies & Books

Dance, electronic, and contemporary hit music.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The Taj Mahal . . . more specifically the train ride to the Taj and the extreme poverty.

Countries I've Visited

Costa Rica, France, India, Italy, Poland

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile