ADAMOOO's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ADAMOOO’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 101 References 73 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Khmer, Persian (Farsi), Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • No occupation listed
  • University (Northampton) & CELTA (British Council, Krakow)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I've lived in a few places: England, Vietnam, Sardinia, Cambodia, Iran, the US and Colombia.

If you're travelling with someone, please make sure your travel partner has a CouchSurfing profile too - it only takes a few minutes to set up and you can leave each other feedback straight away - this gives me peace of mind when staying in my home. If you don't do this, I will simply decline.

If you can help me with my Spanish (it's fairly awful) for a little time each day, I'd really appreciate it. I'm happy to exchange with basic Khmer, I quite enjoy teaching that rather than the usual stuff I do day to day.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I host whenever I have a fixed address and occasionally surf - almost always have time to meet up too if you're around wherever I am. Lately I've been hosting a lot of people, friends of mine and friends of friends who are finally making their way over to either move here, considering moving here, or are moving somewhere else.

I'm always down for meeting up if I have time, I have a fairly erratic schedule so please don't be surprised if I can't make it out on a Friday night, I work then.

Had lots of good hosting and surfing, the best has been through Iran by far, I've made friends for life and have people there who I consider family.

Interests

Football: United, Esteghlal, Cagliari & Envigado.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

CouchSurfing across Iran was beautiful. Zip-lining off the Great Wall immense. Finding home in Cambodia.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have lived in Hanoi for just over three months and still try to get my head around the place. I currently work evenings every night of the week, sometimes from around 4pm, sometimes a little later.

I have travel plans from 8/1 until mid-to-late February. Please don't request dates after 6/1 as I won't be able to host you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Canada, China, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Malaysia, Monaco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Syrian Arab Republic, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Cambodia, Colombia, Iran, Italy, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    8 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see ADAMOOO’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups