Addy Isaacs's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Addy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • At the moment, travelling is pretty much my occupation. W...
  • No education listed
  • From Woolgoolga, NSW, Australia (Also known as Woopi)
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Pretty simple: Go, see & do EVERYTHING

ABOUT ME

I'm pretty easy going. I don't get stressed out about the little things. Travelling has been one of the best times of my life. I left Australia almost 2 and 1/2 years ago and travelled Europe, lived in Scotland for a while, travelled Europe again (in a tent the 2nd time) and now am working my way through the U.S.

I love all sorts of things really - music, books, sewing, mosaic tiling, playing guitar, going to live gigs (if any of these is a skill, I am by no means a master).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am new to this, but I would be happy to offer my couch when I get back to sunny Brisbane.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The other day I surfed a park bench... but that was unintentional. I had been on a bus for about 26 hours.

I haven't really had any experience yet, and I think that meeting new people during this trip is what I have been lacking.

Interests

  • books
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • camping

Music, Movies, and Books

Books - Ill read anything but have just recently been hitting the Sci-Fi/Fantasy genre.

Music - I listen to rock mostly. Some of my faves are Foo Fighters, The Beatles, David Bowie, A Perfect Cirlce, Radiohead, Soundgarden, and I like to get the Led out more than once in a while.

Movies - Again, I'm a sucker for movies with a decent soundtrack. But you know, I'm a chick so a decent chick flick will keep me happy. If there is a remotely sad/happy undertone, I will probably cry.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Camping for three months with my partner and my best friend. This was one crazy adventure that I'll never forget. I also loved the simplicity of living in a tent for such a long period of time and would do it again in a heartbeat.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Addy’s full profile. It’s free!