Adele Wunsch

Traverse City, MI, USA

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adele’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Cherry and Apple Grower
  • Bachelor degrees: Arts & Humanities, English with a conce...
  • From Traverse City, MI, USA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I am an open-minded, curious and adventurous person. I travel learn other cultures and incorporate new ways of thinking into my daily life. Since graduating from college, I have travelled extensively. When not on the road, I work with me family to manage our cherry and apple farm in northern Michigan. I will be returning to school this year to earn my Masters in Business Administration from the University of Michigan Ross School of Business.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a great way to meet people. I have traveled alone a lot since I was a teenager and so many people have helped me out along the way, I only have used CouchSurfing a little bit. It is my pleasure to show travelers my home and pass on the hospitality and kindness I received from others.

Interests

I grew up and have now returned toy family's cherry and apple farm business in my favorite place in the world..Traverse City, MI. I am passionate about agriculture, food security, rural development and always seek out opportunities to learn about the food system in every country I visit.
Community Service- I have been a Rotarian for 2 years and believe in "Service Above Self."
Being Active- Especially doing things outdoors like running and skiing. I live on the shore of Lake Michigan and get out on the water every chance I get, especially if there is a sailboat involved.

Music, Movies, and Books

I am pretty open-minded to different genres. As an undergraduate, I figured out that the school would give me a degree for doing what I enjoy, reading and writing.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Figured out how to spend my time, earn money and add value doing the things I love: farming, traveling, learning.

Teach, Learn, Share

I will be traveling to Mexico and Guatemala next and hope to improve my Spanish, learn about the agriculture industry and visit places of historical importance.

For those interested in Michigan, food & farming and/or operating a business, I have a unique perspective on these topics.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am hardworking and am willing to help hosts with anything they need help with.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, France, Italy, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Samoa, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Adele’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups