Logo orange

Adeline D.

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adeline's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 57 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Still trying to work out what I want...
  • No education listed
  • From Laval, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Finding new places to play music... and ideally do a World Tour!

ABOUT ME

I am a very sociable person. I know spending time by yourself is "enriching" but I much prefer being with people, it's so much more interesting! I love languages and meeting people from different cultures. I am very open-minded and enjoy conversations and generally having fun! I really enjoy dancing and lately I have decided to take up salsa dancing after getting a taste for it in Mexico a few years ago.

By the way I am French but I lived in England half my life, which is why I have a strangely British accent when I speak English!

I can go out and have fun with a drink or dancing in a club, or I can also enjoy a nice conversation and quiet evening in with a movie. It all depends on the mood!

I moved to Barcelona on just before the start of 2012 for a fresh start. It's been a great experience so far and I'm still discovering this beautiful city.

PHILOSOPHY

"Why not?"

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Travelling, meeting as many cool people as I can along the way...
Here's my blog, the first I wrote about my travels in Central America, the second is my European trip (both in 2011):
http://www.travelpod.com/members/adelinedessinet

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've had some really good experiences with Couchsurfers, generally just chatting, having fun and enjoying a few beers and dance moves.
Travelling in... Guatemala (Huehuetenango) and Mexico (Cancun, San Cristobal and Mexico City)
Sharing food/a drink in... London and Hastings
Surfing many couches and meeting cool people in... Barcelona, Brussels, Cologne, Berlin, Prague, Munich, Milan, Nice, Montpellier, Carcassonne, Cagliari, Roma

Interests

I like listening to and playing music: I play acoustic guitar and sing. If I have my guitar with me you might convince me to play a tune for you! :)
Back in England I played quite a few gigs in pubs and bars, and I've actually been trying to do a mini world tour so if you know a venue for me to play at please give me their contact details!
Here in Barcelona I've been playing mainly in small bars and Irish pubs and always looking to play in new places...
You can listen to some of my music on my website: http://www.adeline-music.com
Or on my Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/adelinemusicpage

I also would like to improve my salsa dancing and learn some photography, or anything that's a little bit creative...

Music, Movies & Books

I like acoustic music, rock/pop, reggae, cuban music, quite a lot of different things. I am not much into hip hop, rap and heavy metal though.
I love books and movies, anything fun and light-hearted or a bit of adventure. No horror movies, I can't be dealing with that. I don't get it: why on earth would anyone want to scare themselves on purpose?!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Paragliding over Lake Atitlan (Guatemala) for my 30th birthday was one of the best feelings I've had.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love languages so would be happy to share my knowledge. I can probably teach a few guitar chords although I am no expert at music theory. I would love to learn more latin dances!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Belize, Colombia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Germany, Guatemala, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Peru, Portugal, Serbia, Switzerland, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Adeline's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile