Logo orange

Simona Vacca

Byron Bay, New South Wales, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simona's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 60 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Sardinian; learning French, German, Ladin, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Traveler & daydreamer
  • Languages
  • From Arbus, Cagliari (Sardinia)
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

discovering south-east Asia......

ABOUT ME

...daughter of the sun and the moon grew up in Sardinia a magic island in the mittle of the Mediterranean sea.I enjoy the beach during the day, at night, and every time in between.

I am passionate about traveling and exploring as much of the universe as possible!My dream is to eventually become truly free, so that I can satiate my whimsical desire of being anywhere in the world without worrying about time and space. My love and desire for travel and new things are impulsive and ingrained.I love to get to know other people, their culture, different ways of thinking, living, talking, being... Traveling is my only addition, I think is a good one :) hitch-hiking is the best way :-)I travel always with a little money. Everytime I can I dumpster - dive!!I don`t have any kind of possetions pc, phone, clock...I fell very free and I think am I.I'm not good in staying at one place for long, so I'm trying to get away as often as I can.

PHILOSOPHY

.Smile. WORK like you don`t need money, LOVE like you have never been hurt, DANCE like nobody is watching, SING like nobody is listening, LIVE like is heaven on earth :)Live every day as it was your last.Carpe diem.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can`t host but I like to meet others travellers, share experiences, explore new things together.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I Enjoy every kind of cs expierience. Only had positiv ones and hope it'll stay like that. The thing that I like most is, that you can make friends for a lifetime.

Interests

:- Travel & Dreaming & anything exotic & getting lost in both travel and dreams.

Other than traveling & dreaming Laughing and joking-drinking and having fun - Good wine - superfoods - WWOOFING - communities - living without plans - tea - permaculture - Spring flowers - clean air - sustainable development - ecology issues - animals - people - volunteering - feeling warmth happiness inside - mysteriously smiling people on the street - sunset and sunrise - walking nowhere - biking - sitting or dancing around the fire watching the flames - telling bedtime stories - touching things before thinking - listening - watching a movie that makes me emotional - exploring this great world - laying on the grass and watching the clouds - laying on the empty road and watching stars - simple conversations with strangers - reading a good book - smell and taste of the food and cooking - yoga - meditation - crochet - skin diving - play armonic- listening saxofon at night or harmonic around the corner - waking up in the morning and hearing birds singingYeah....

Music, Movies & Books

Reggae, jazz manouche, Blues, Rock´n´roll, song-writers etc.....

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Traveling :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Italian cook, Sardinien proverbs and superstitions.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Lebanon, Malaysia, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Singapore, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Germany, Italy, New Zealand, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Simona's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile