Logo orange

Adriana Arrabal

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adriana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning Danish, French, Italian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Spanish and english teacher. And tra...
  • Master's degree in film translation.
  • From Sant celoni, Barcelona, Spain
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meeting the roadrunner

ABOUT ME

I love languages and meeting people from different countries. I like exchanging cultural experiences /ideas, and basically having fun.
I'm outgoing (though a bit shy at first), and always ready to have a good time with people from all over the world.
I feel easily inspired by people who love what they do and who always have a positive mind.

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy the moment

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I don't have a couch but I'm open to any suggestions when it comes to hanging out!

Interests

Travelling, animals ( specially dogs, they're angels with paws), languages, smiles, hugs, playing chess, serendipity moments, jogging, fresh air, mojito, playing the piano (though i'm a beginner), jigsaw puzzles :) ...

Music, Movies & Books

Books: " to kill a mockingbird " (harper lee)
Music:
JJ
First Aid Kit
Of monsters and men
Rangleklods
Mumford and sons
The japanese popstars
Lana Del Rey
Trentemøller
...
Movies:
Here's the list of my favourite movies on IMDB: (it's not in order! I think i'd go crazy if i had to put it in order)
http://www.imdb.com/list/Nl7l55Ju5GM/

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Learning Danish :D ( would love to keep practicing, by the way)
saw puffins in the Orkney islands :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach spanish and catalan.
And i'd like to learn a loooot of things (except anything to do with heights)

Countries I've Visited

Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Denmark, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Adriana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile