Accepting Guests

  • 8% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adrian, Louise and Siobhan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 18 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Afrikaans, Portuguese
  • 49, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • Finance, cook, father, mother, friend , sailor, adventure...
  • At school, university and most importantly by life
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To push the bounds of opportunity and explore the results.

ABOUT ME

We are a friendly and engaging family that welcome visitors to stay. There are 3 of us and a number of animals (two cats and two dogs), none of whom bite.
We work from home and are here most of the time. That having been said please be aware that we are generally very busy work wise during normal working hours (8 to 5 Mon to Fri),
and will not be available to accompany you on explorations, or offer to take you places during these times.
One of the family members (Siobhan), is of school going age so our ability to go out on school weekday nights is also limited to around nine.
The weekends however are different, and we are quite happy to accompany you, take you places, and introduce you to our friends. If you prefer doing your "own thing", you are also free to do so.

PHILOSOPHY

Do unto others as you would have done unto you.
"Be the change you want to see in the world" - Ghandi

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We have been hosting couch surfers, and hopefully in the process of doing so we contribute positively to their experience of travelling, couch surfing and enjoyment of our little part of the world.
A collection of small contributions that add to our trust and understanding of one another as people and embrace the philosophies of Ubuntu.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We have been hosting for a while now and generally the experience has been fantastic.
Are expecting more and will continue to welcome the couch surfing community into our home.
Will hopefull be able to get out there and surf someone else's couch in the not too distant future.

Interests

Our interests are fairly diverse and include things like, hiking, camping, outdoor activities in general, sailing, diving, movies, reading, food, cooking, wine, good conversation, good company, a good party and lots more

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • partying
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • paragliding
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Local political and other interest stories and biographies. Music interest are diverse and range from classical to rock and traditional to trance.
We enjoy a wide range of movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Jumped off the top of Vic falls, swum with dolphins, paraglide with eagles, dived with Manta Rays, sailed in storms, sat on the top of mountains, brought up a child and fallen in love.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, China, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Réunion, Swaziland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    6 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Adrian, Louise and Siobhan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups