Adrienne Linzemann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adrienne’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Registered Nurse
  • Truman College
  • From Chicago, IL, USA
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

I am a newly graduated Registered Nurse. I love people, animals, and music. I married the love of my life last year and I look forward to whatever the future has to offer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For a while I have not traveled nearly as much as I would have liked to due to school and family responsibilities (as I do not have children and have medical training I care for the more senior members of our family). Unfortunately, most of the traveling I have done in the past few years has been very last minute under emergent circumstances. My friend suggested Couchsurfing to me since as a new grad, I do not yet have disposable income for fancy accommodations like hotel rooms, etc. I usually end up on couches anyway though I do not know people everywhere I've had to travel which is a major hardship.

Interests

My interests include science (microbiology in particular), music, food, and people.

  • animals
  • writing
  • dining
  • recipes
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • teaching
  • mathematics
  • nursing
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all music except country music. My favorite genres are punk, ska, and hip hop. I do not watch many movies but I LOVE documentaries, comedy, and my husband thinks I am addicted to PBS (I cannot argue with him there, love public television). I enjoy reading biographies, autobiographies, and textbooks.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

While attending nursing school full time, I simultaneously cared for my aunt through her battle till the end with lung cancer and became a published author, publishing 2 articles in peer reviewed journals.

Teach, Learn, Share

I was a math tutor throughout college and can possibly teach some number skills if needed. I can also share some of my yummy drink recipes having been an awesome bartender on and off since I was 21 years old.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share what I am known best for- conversation and empathy.

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Adrienne’s full profile. It’s free!