Adrii Rueda's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adrii’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student of International Relations and Political Science
  • Tecnologico de Monterrey, Puebla
  • From Cartagena, Bolívar, Colombia
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

"Perhaps one does not want to be loved as much as understood" - 1984, Orwell.

Hello everyone!
My name is Adriana and I'm 19 years old. I studied Law for two years but then I got a better opportunity to study International Relations and Political Science in Mexico, so… yep.
I like to play Ukelele and guitar, sometimes I even sing.

My first long trip all by myself was when I was 16 years old and I went on a volunteer trip for six months to Mexico and Ecuador and spender that time with a lot of crazy Australians, Kiwis, Mexicans and Canadians.

I'm really bad for describing myself, but lets says that I'm full of contradictions.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm currently enjoying my last months in Cartagena because I'll be moving on my own to Puebla, Mexico on January, so as much as I love to discover new things and new world views I've decided to throw the shyness away and join this website in order to find people who would like to help me discover this city again.
Yes, I'm local, I'm born & raised here in Cartagena, but as much as I've been here i think i have lost a lot of things from this city and sometimes I feel like "I'm a tourist in a city I'have grown" (got that Death Cab for Cutie reference? haha) so I would like to enjoy it through new eyes with you, people from around the world!

Interests

I enjoy culture, languages, museums, little and big talks.

I'm a lover of coffee, you may say that I'm kind of addicted.

I like photography very much, but I'm not a pro.

I like to discover new things, places people normally don't see.

  • culture
  • singing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • dining
  • coffee
  • politics
  • guitar
  • whitewater rafting
  • swimming
  • history
  • international relations
  • languages
  • law
  • political science
  • science
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Oh dear! This is going to be a long list, but I'd try to be brief.

Music; I enjoy music too much. From Florence + The Machine, Radiohead, Arcade Fire, Metric, Vampire Weekend, Arctic Monkeys, Bombay Bycicle Club, Sufjan Stevens, Karen O, MGMT, Of Monsters and Men, Bjork, Moby, Bon Iver, Fleet Foxes, Kings of convenience, Belle & Sebastian to latin american and spanish Alternative (Babasonicos, Zoe, Vetusta Morla, Kevin Johansen, Perota chingó, Love of Lesbian, Hello Seahorse!, Natalia Lafourcade) to old school (The Beatles, Led Zepellin, The Turtles, Nina Simone, Oasis, Blur, Rage Against the Machine, Smashing Pumpkins, The Verve, Nico) to French and Mexican old music (Edith Piaf, Dalida, Jacques Brel, Agustin Lara, Juan Gabriel, Luis Miguel) to classical and alternative (Sigur Ros, Chopin, Schumann)… And I'm super open to hear new things!

My favorite movies?
Not in particular order; Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Lost in Translation, A Clocwork Orange, The Shinning, Blue is the Warmest Colour, Dancer in The Dark, Psycho, Persona. (not a complete list)

Books?
By far: 1984, A Brave New World, Blindness, The Sorrows of Young Werther, Love in the time of Cholera, The Satanic Verses, Demian, The Steppenwolf, Gracias por el Fuego, La Tregua, The Well of Loneliness, Mrs. Dalloway, Mémoires dune jeune fille rangée.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Whitewater rafting in the Ecuadorian jungle!
Best feeling ever.
I don't even know how to swim but it was amazing and dangerous haha.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Spanish, history and politics of Colombia.
Also, how to buy good coffee and where to find the best greek food in the city! :D

Sorry, I'm not a good dancer but I know how to have fun while making a fool of myself :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'll help you discover the city while I do myself discover it too! haha

Countries I’ve Visited

Ecuador, El Salvador, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Adrii’s full profile. It’s free!