Logo orange

Ashley Meek

New York, NY, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Documentary Filmmaker
  • BFA from University of Colorado at B...
  • From Springfield, Missouri USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to see and experience the world

ABOUT ME

I've backpacked around the world and love meeting new people. I am always down for an adventure! I am an artist/filmmaker/entrepreneur who lives in the super hip neighborhood of Williamsburg, Brooklyn. I love to go out to warehouse parties or bars or events but I equally enjoy a night of staying in and watching scary movies or painting. I love traveling and exploring new and exciting places!

PHILOSOPHY

"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didnt do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines, sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover" Mark Twain

www.ourtravelproject.com

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosted and traveled with a few surfers. So far has been an excellent experience.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing is great! I have had only incredibly positive experiences so far :)

Interests

food, photography, film, partying, water, sports, adventure, art, boxing, rooftops, dancing, skiing, drinking, taking every moment as it comes!

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Moonrise Kingdom, The Goonies, Titanic, Into the Wild, Little Miss Sunshine, UP, Elephant Man, Garden State, Across the Universe, Oh Brother Where Art Thou, Dazed and Confused, Forrest Gump, Big Fish, Into the Mind, Gummo, Apocalypse Now

Books: City of Thieves, The Alchemist, Emma's War, What is the What, Unbroken, Night Circus, The Bolter, Garden of Eden

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Shark cage diving with great whites in South Africa!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you around NYC eating, dancing, and exploring or making film and art.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Ecuador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Kingdom, Viet Nam, Zambia

Countries I've Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile