Logo orange

Dasha Kadr

Moscow, Moscow City, Russian Federation

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dasha's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Russian; learning Norwegian, Spanish, Swedish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Getting to know the world more and m...
  • MSU, RF specialist and translator. I...
  • From Antratsit, Ukraine
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Wanna live with eyes open!

ABOUT ME

I'm studing Spanish, so will be happy to speak it with anyone interested!

____________

The world is full of amazing places, cool people, great emotions... I don't wanna miss them all!

I really feel cosmopolitician. From my early years I travelled a lot across USSR, then Russia and Ukraine. Being an adult I try to explore every beautiful corner of the Earth - and my aim is not just "take a photo of myself together with a castle" - but to feel the atmosphere of the place, to understand how people live there.

Thats the coolest thing if you can meet the locals and spend time with them as this make you world even broader!

PHILOSOPHY

Better to try and feel pity for trying, than be scared of trying and miss the possibility for ever.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I don't generally need a couch during my travels, but I would always like to meet up and drink a cup of coffee with any couch surfers just to have fun)) I enjoy meeting different people and getting to know more and more about cultures, lives, interests, opinions, countries, habbits etc while really making new friends!

I can host in Moscow, though not always, so, be sure to agree all details beforehands.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted and met CS guys in Moscow, and also during my short stay in Rome on Christmas where I visited a cool CS party in some "never know where it is" bar...))

Interests

I'm interested in life! In new experience, new emotions, new people, new places and knowledges! Though at the same time I really appreciate long-term relationships, I love being in touch with all the friends, organize meetings and plan something together...

Re ordinary interests - I'm passionate about riding a bike and dancing (dance Hustle professionally, also latin and ethnic dance)... Also reading, music... yes, music of all kinds, from heavy metal to Chaikovsky and jazz... I love swimming as well, mountain hiking, sightseeing, watching good movies, walking, snowboarding, roller-skating, skiing... And if I'm not interested in something by now, that means the only thing - I haven't tried it yet))))

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Dancing in the night in the middle of the Plaça de Catalunya in Barcelona
Walking across the Ulriken mountain in Bergen on foot in the haviest rain with the backpack ful of jam bars (in a glass) for my parents
Sitting alone on the bank of the lake near our countryhouse in Moscow Region in the ultimate quiteness enjoying the most beautiful scenery to be imagined.

and many many more... you are just to pay attention to all the tinest moments of your routine to make all of them the time of your life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm languages fan, I can teach every language I know and would be happy to learn some that I still don't. I love dancing, can dance hustle, and all the other latin and ancient historical dances a bit, can teach and will be happy to get to know any other dances)

Countries I've Visited

Belarus, Bulgaria, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Russian Federation, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Dasha's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile