Arindam's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Arindam’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Bengali, Bangla, English, Hindi; learning Finnish, Tamil
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Junior Researcher
  • Bioinformatics
  • From India
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I am a junior researcher trying to chase two passion --- science & travel. And both are equally difficult. Yet I have managed to touchdown at 18 Indian states and 2 UTs (as on Sept 2020) on various occasions like family trips, relatives, college tours, internships, solos. I prefer solo travelling and appreciate privacy. Budget or rather cheaps travelling is what I look for.

Waiting for my first couchsurfing! [I am not much convinced in staying at someone's house; still looking for a first experience].

To know more about my travels do visit my blog D FickleMind [https://dficklemind.blogspot.in/]

Find my travel photos on https://www.instagram.com/ag1805x/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To experience this new way of travelling!

Interests

  • science
  • solo travel
  • adventure travel
  • travel
  • biotechnology
  • bioinformatics

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Changes according to mood. No favourites but appreciate good music in any language.
Movies: Kolkata turned me into a movie addict.
Books: Detective, Thriller, Travelogue. Prefer Indian writing.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Himachal College trip. This kind of trip is a rare opportunity. 70 friends all together.
Hari Om!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: What I know (though it's very limited)
Learn: Something new.... Anything
Share: Memories

What I Can Share with Hosts

My stories about travel and science.

Countries I’ve Visited

Estonia, Germany, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Arindam’s full profile.

My Groups