Agathe Curie's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Agathe’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Production Assistant in a travel agency
  • No education listed
  • From Orléans, Centre, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have lived 25 years as of today and most of them in the bustling city of Paris. I am always eager to meet, talk and share experiences, cultures and opinions, though my shyness tends to get in the way (but I am working on it !).

I am still studying tourism for only a few months more, while working in a travel agency specialized in Asia. Let me tell you there is nothing more frustrating than seeing images of wonderful landscapes all day long while being yourself stuck on a chair ! But as I think, these landscapes and unknown places are just a "few" steps away, and I intend to start walking soon.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was led here by my travel project. Starting May 2017, I intend to make my way to South Asia, on my own, starting with Sweden. I believe travelling on your own has many good points, but loneliness can be tough. Though I'll camp a lot, I'd enjoy meeting lots of different people. Couchsurfing seems like a good way do so !

I have a very little place here in Paris (my appartment is no bigger than a kitchen). I would gladly welcome travellers in need of a roof for the night, but due to the lack of space it is kind of difficult...I can make exception for people travelling alone but even then, I guess I wouldn't accept a man seeing as I live in only one room. Hopefully I'll move before my departure and it'll be easier for me to welcome travellers :)

Interests

Travelling, as you might have guessed. With it comes walking, learning, admiring, meeting and even partying !
I love writing as well, though by a lack of inspirition, I am suffering the white sheet syndrome. Inspiration comes and goes I guess !

I used to be in a metal band as a teenager. It was lots of fun. Though I am no longer drinking myself to death and headbanging haha. I still love music, though now mostly trip-hop and alternative rock. I play the piano, sing and am just starting the guitar !

The truth is that I take interest in many things, depending on what I discover.

Oh and I like eating. But I'm a poor cook. Isn't life unfair ?

  • writing
  • cooking
  • walking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

As I just wrote so, I love trip-hop, alternative rock, old rock, hard rock (well really, all kinds of rocks) and metal. From Archive to Metallica, passing by The Shins and Broken Bells. And whatever song I like.

Lots of movies. I am a big fan of Tarantino. I like horror movies, Sam Raimi's Evil Dead, Argento's Suspiria...Two of my favourite movies, American Psycho and Out of Africa. Romance and Gore much ?

Books...Barjavel, Georges Orwell and Chuck Palahniuk, to name only three. Adventure books of all kinds, I am currently reading Africa Trek by Nicolas Poussin, he and his wife travel from South Africa to Jerusalem.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being alive I guess ? In itself life is amazing. Plus, I used to be in a dark place, being alive today is my own personal victory.

Last summer, I went walking for one week in the Pyreenes, south of France. Really what I did would seem like nothing to a trained hiker, but I felt really proud of myself that day that I walked and climbed 10 hours straight to the top (well almost the top !) of Le Pic du Midi d'Osseau. I had never seen such an amazing landscape in all my life.

I sure was glad, but I still complained like hell haha.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A roof, a smile, a drink, a talk, what I know about my country, my city and other things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, England, Greece, Italy, Malaysia, Mauritius, Morocco, Scotland, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Agathe’s full profile. It’s free!