AGENTSMITH80's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see AGENTSMITH80’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • IT Specialist
  • Bachelors Degree in Computer Science
  • From Lorain, Ohio, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

make new friends

ABOUT ME

I was born near Cleveland, Ohio but grew up moving all over the world due to my father being in the military. As a kid I lived in Ohio, Italy, Hawaii, and Oklahoma. I moved back to Ohio at 18 years old and then to Florida a few years later for college. I have been back in Ohio for a few years. I have traveled through most of the eastern half of the United States and have been to Canada a few times.

I work as an IT Specialist (computer programmer). I am a foster parent for the Animal Protective League and foster dogs who are sick until they get better and are ready to be adopted. I am also a volunteer for the Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) which does search and rescue operations, first aid, etc after emergencies like catastrophic weather events.

I live in a historic suburb of Cleveland. I am very involved in the local Historic Preservation community and have a 100 yr old house I am restoring.

I do not drink, smoke, or do drugs at all.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe in doing the right thing for the right reason.

Morals and values are very important to me. I believe self-improvement is very important. I'm always working on being a better person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Traveled to Lille and my friend Arnaud hosted me at his flat the first night. Then we traveled to Paris where we had rented a flat for 3 nights. Had a wonderful experience making my life long dream of seeing the Opera Garnier come true.

Interests

My main focus in life right now is historic architectural preservation. I am very involved in the local historic preservation community and am restoring my 100 yr old house to its original glory.

I have a profound interest in urban exploration and abandoned areas, particularly historic areas. I am very fascinated with the Paris catacombs.

I could not live without music. I listen to music every day, and I attend a LOT of concerts. I have been known to drive as far as 8 hrs to see a concert and have spent as much as $1000. My #1 concert experience was seeing the Genesis reunion concert in 2007 (twice). I have been a lifelong Genesis and Phil Collins fan (have also seen Phil Collins 3 times).

I am also a huge Phantom of the Opera fan. I love the musical (have seen it 8 times so far) and LOVE Michael Crawford. I had the wonderful experience of meeting Michael Crawford in London and watching him perform as The Wizard in The Wizard of Oz in London.

I also have a Sea-Doo personal watercraft (jetski) which I built from an empty hull/shell a few years ago. I love the water and could probably live on a boat for the rest of my life. I grew up boating on Lake Erie most of my childhood.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • performing arts
  • design
  • concerts
  • running
  • drinking
  • boating
  • cars
  • music
  • opera
  • skiing
  • software
  • volunteering
  • urban exploration

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The Matrix, Terminator 2, Office Space, Die Hard series, Star Wars series, The Sixth Sense, Titanic.

Music: Thousand Foot Krutch, Red, Michael Crawford, Genesis, Phil Collins, Skillet, 10 years, Cold, Shinedown, Adema, Rise Against, Chevelle, Disturbed, Rammstein, Breaking Benjamin, Nonpoint...

My favorite book is The Phantom of the Opera. I also read a LOT of psychology.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I wanted my dream jetski, a Sea-Doo XP Limited. At the time it was the fastest ski made. I could not afford one, even used, as I was a poor college student at the time. I found an empty hull of a '98 Sea Doo XPL located in another state which the previous owner had parted out. I purchased it and drove 8-9 hrs in a mini van with the seats removed. I shoved it inside this mini van and drove across several states with this ski hanging out the back of the van. It sat in my yard for a couple years as I slowly accumulated the parts, purchasing them on ebay in the winter when nobody else would bid on jetski parts. When I had the majority of the parts, I assembled the entire ski with no prior knowledge or experience. I only had the parts catalog and online message boards for reference. In about 6 months of working on it almost every weekend and ordering lots of new gaskets, seals, bearings, etc from the dealership, I got it together and started. That was about 5 years ago and it has been running like a charm ever since.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have knowledge on historic architectural preservation.

I know a lot about cars and worked in the industry for many years. I've built a Sea-Doo jetski from an empty hull. I am restoring a 100 yr old house. I can fix just about anything (except people).

I work in the computer industry and can do web design and programming.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, France, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see AGENTSMITH80’s full profile. It’s free!