Agostina Blanco's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Agostina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Graphic design student
  • Buenos Aires University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi I'm Agostina from Haedo, a neighborhood in west Buenos Aires, nice and with the best ice cream in the world (true).

I am a person who wakes up with good mood and lot of energy in the morning. I like talking to people, and especially see how they light up when they talk about the things they love. I am one of those who speaks his mind, bluntly, being honest with myself and the others. I love the activities related to water sports, especially swimming or kayaking, I feel that's one of the best ways to be connected with nature. Talking about food, in spite of not being vegetarian or vegan, I prefer that kind of meals. Also I'm always willing to try new foods or drinks, especially when they contain curry or cinnamon.

& one more: I love games.


"Fue el tiempo que pasaste con tu rosa lo que la hizo tan importante"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This May I'll travel to Europe and it's going to be my longest solo trip, of course I'm really excited for that. I'd love to experience a new way to travel. As I'm staying in some hostels, I love the idea to stay with local people and sharing time together.

If you're coming to Buenos Aires just let me know and I'll love to show you the city :) Remember that Microcentro/ Palermo/ Recoleta/ *insert neighborhood* is not Buenos Aires, it's just Capital Federal, Buenos Aires is a big province and there are such more places to discover and see! Also you're invited to drink "mate", or why not some beers.


- The normal ones:
Street Art
Unusual foods or drinks

- Others:
Ice skating
Contemporary theater
Stuff made with ceramic
Cinnamon gums
Get lost through unfamiliar streets or buildings
Learn how to toast in different languages (15 at the moment)

  • arts
  • theater
  • architecture
  • design
  • street art
  • photography
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • partying
  • drinking
  • technology
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • kayaking
  • sports
  • swimming
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books


Disclosure, Foster the people, Die Antwoord, Arctic Monkeys, Mumford & Sons, Rudimental, Alt J, Ben Howard, Of Monsters and Men, Daft Punk, Gorgon city, Kygo, Donavon Frankenreiter, Manu Chao, Cro, Milky Chance, Raleigh Ritchie, Red hot chili peppers, The XX and much much more..


I love spending time in bookstores. Three books whose story stay in my memory are: Et dùkkehjem (A doll's house), "Prohibido suicidarse en primavera" and "Mi planta de naranja-lima".

Those books with illustrations and without words or things to understand are the best for me, the ones whose everyone gives the meaning to what they see. My favourites are "Codex Seraphinianus" by Luigi Serafini, "Libreta de viaje" by Alberto Montt and Keri Smith's books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

During a trip in La Pampa (Argentina) I spend a day with a 6 years old child who I had met, he was deaf and we invented our own way to communicate based on clapping and drawing in the air.


Painted a wall using spray paint with a swedish girl! We first met each other on a party full of people, talked a little and never saw us again. Until by coincidence weeks after we met in a bar and discovered that we have lot in common, we decided to paint something, somewhere. And we did it! You can see it in my photos or in Soler 5090, Buenos Aires :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

The argentinian classic food for excellence (after "asado", course) are "empanadas", and I'd love to make them for my future hosts. The classic ones are with meat, but my favourite (and best I can cook) are the vegetarian or vegan ones :)

&& I can make cookies in 30 minutes! They don't have nothing special or related to Argentina, but they are really good and with many possibilities of flavors according the ingredients I would like to add (lemon/orange/cinnamon/cacao/etc)

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Agostina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups