Will  Hardy's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Will ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • On hold... but was a park ranger.
  • University of Sheffield
  • From England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is Will, 25 from Suffolk England. I am 6 months into a fantastic trip. The first 6 months I spent in America's Pacific North West cycling nearly 3000 miles from Seattle to San Francisco with some WWOOFing along the way too.
Now I have brought my bike and backpack to South East Asia, and hope to do a bit of both in a few countries.

I love to be outdoors, hiking, biking, swimming and generally exploring. I love to eat new and exciting food, and cook with different ingredients. I enjoy writing too and I can often be found reading a good travel book under a tree.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To really get to know a place from the people who know it best.

Interests

Of course travelling is a huge passion. An Italian goat farmer I stayed with told me that travel is the best education you can experience. I couldn't agree more and I want to carry on learning by exploring as much of the world as possible.

Most of the time, you'll find me on my bike. Nothing beats heading out in a direction and discovering new routes and different places to explore. I also walk a lot and swim now and again. I am giving up my favourite sport to travel. It's called tchoukball, you've never heard of it but Google it. It is awesome.

  • culture
  • writing
  • books
  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • swimming
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite book. Desert Solitaire by Edward Abbey. I read it whilst staying in Red Rock Country and it is just amazing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walking up to an active lava lake and taking a look over the edge. Scary, illegal but unforgettable

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook and love to try new recipes. Expect a good British slap-up meal at some point!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Netherlands, Oman, Portugal, Serbia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Will ’s full profile. It’s free!