Ahmet Alattas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ahmet’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic (Gulf), English, Turkish; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Harvard University
  • From Boston, MA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi guys! I’m a graduate student in psychology. Visiting Puerto Rico. Happy to connect with locals and travelers

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Back this time to keep this community alive. I firmly believe that good people needs to engage in an active role in this hyperconnected world. It´s our responsibility to fight against xenophobia, White supermacy, racism, classism, religious fanaticism, and radical nationalisms that build walls instead of bridges.

Couchsurfing is a social network that evokes good intentions to play their role. Whether you are a host or a surfer the exchange currency is always good vibes and an enjoyable company. That´s priceless an probably the first step to create a better world for the sake of everyone.

Interests

Meeting new people, interesting minds, and beautiful souls.

  • books
  • salsa dancing
  • japanese food
  • fitness
  • yoga
  • running
  • working out
  • anime
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • archery
  • solo travel
  • sufism
  • popping
  • reading and writing
  • paychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many to specify and I’m not super picky, I’m open to all types of music, movies, and fiction and non fiction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I made a fundraiser for children in Yemen

Teach, Learn, Share

I studied psychology at university because I really care about people’s unique life experiences. Meanwhile, I worked as a research assistant and couselling for 3 years, so if there’s something you like to learn about psychology, from therapy to social, developmental and cognitive psych, I’d more than happy to help in the capacity I know. I’ve also tutored English, and it brings me joy to help you with learning English, and/or Arabic if interested :)

I also love cooking whole and nutrient food, and I like to share with you some famous Arabic dishes and plates (e.g., hummus, Tabule, Bachamel Arabic style lasagna). I also do daily set of workout routine and happy to share it with you if interested (no pressure xD). I can also help with daily chores and running errands if this would make life easier for you. Sharing is caring. If you need help with any of that, I’m here.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good vibes, an attentive ear, and positive thoughts

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Philippines, Portugal, Qatar, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan, Malta, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ahmet’s full profile.

My Groups