Andreas Olsen

Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andreas ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • ??
  • Uni...
  • From Copenhagen
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


To enjoy life!



welcome to my profile! I hope you will take your time to look through my profile whatever I want to surf your couch, you want to surf mine or you/I just want to meet for a cup of coffee or beer.

But yes a description of me? Hmm... in headlines I will characterize myself as a rather quiet, calm and sociable young fellow, organized and reliable. I like to be in contact with other people whatever I already know them or it's a new acquaintance.

I'm from Copenhagen in Denmark but I've also lived in Berlin for a year and done an exchange semester in Leipzig.


I live my life because I enjoy it! And I always keep that in my mind - I'm doing what I want to do and not always just what is expected. You must live the life fully today and not tomorrow!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting and surfing!


I had my first couchsurfing experiences in 2010 when I couchsurfed in Germany in the cities of Trier and Mainz with a friends of mine that knew and had couchsurfing expierence. After that I signed up myself and since then I've couchsurfed in Berlin, Munich, Hamburg, Brasov, Pula, Vienna, Kiel, Lund, Malmö, Göteborg, London, Weimar, Strasbourg, Stockholm and Helsinki. I've also hosted people from Poland, Sweden, Finland, Germany, Czech Republic and Hungary.


Some main headlines of my interests are sport, issues of social science, the environment and travelling. In the field of sport it's especially football, badminton and Ultimate Frisbee. I think social science is very interesting and it's in particular politics, environmental issues that has my interest. Travelling is superior title for interest like culture, history, languages, geography and exploring new things.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: I'm the type of person that can fall asleep while watching a film even though it's a good one. In other words I'm not the big film watcher and I do it rarely at home. I like to go to the cinema with my friends though...
Music: Lots of various music for but mostly what I think you can call indie for example Arcade Fire, Bloc Party, Beirut, Carpark North, Choir Of Young Believers, The Cribs, Dúné, Efterklang, Foo Fighters, The Futureheads, Kasabian, Kashmir, The Killers, Kings of Convenience, Kissaway Trail, Kraftwerk, Medina, Mew, The Postal Service, Scorpions, Them Crooked Vultures, U2, The Whitest Boy Alive etc...
Books: Hmm a good krimi is always nice or a historical novel. Otherwise I actually prefer non-fiction. And then of course Tintin!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The Galapagos Islands - they are just amazing!

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Andreas ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups