Aida Skåreby Kalaaji's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aida’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 20 References 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Arabic, German, Norwegian Bokmål
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Civil engineering, Chalmers University of Technology
  • From Västra Götaland County, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

If you want to request to stay with me, please read "My Home"-section first!

I live in Gothenburg, the front side of Sweden!

I study to become a civil engineer at Chalmers University of Technology and my aim is to learn more about sustainable transportation and to work with it in some way, currently I work as a traffic consultant focused on biking aside of my studies. I do this because I love to travel and discover new places, even if they are just around the corner (or a bike ride away) .

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

During my gap year I biked from Gothenburg south to Berlin, where I mostly stayed with couchsurfers all the way from Kungsbacka to Gransee. This experience enriched my trip in a way I don't think it would've done if I'd only stayed in hostels! So I've continued to use CS as a way of traveling and by beeing a host I can have the experience even when I'm at home.

Interests

I love outdoor activites like climbing, biking and hiking, and currently I'm a member of Chalmers Ballong Corps where we go off flying hot air balloons :D
I need to practice regular music activities like playing the piano, making harmonies with the timer in the kitchen, making my own and of course listen to music. I also enjoying reading and writing.

I bike in my every day life and by long distance and also study and work with biking. So I like to bike...
Except for my Gothenburg-Oslo trip I've biked Karlstad-Oslo and along the west coast of Sweden.

  • music
  • hiking
  • languages
  • biking
  • climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Almost all movies with something from the second World War or during the last century (Max Manus, Die Welle, The Bookthief, The Reader) or movies with strong female leads (The Help, Heartbreakers, Finding Dory).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Biked Gothenburg-Berlin alone.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you the greatest views of Gothenburg, teach you indoor climbing and swedish. If you speak german, möchte ich es gern mit dir sprechen! أو اللغة العربية ☺️

What I Can Share with Hosts

Language skills (swedish, norwegian, english, german, arabic, a little swedish sign language, also understand danish and dutch)
Music skills (playing the piano, I am amazing at music quizes and can make harmonies to any song - if you want to)
Cooking vegetarian food (I find it easier than cooking meat, since my mother taught me the most recipies. But I eat everything! Except for liver, mustard and wasabi)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Aida’s full profile. It’s free!