Aime Scheiner

Leipzig, Saxony, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aime’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Studying German. It might take some time..
  • Tel aviv Uni. - BA in Middle Eastern and Arifcan history
  • From Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to get paid for reading ;)


Well.. I'm 29 years old, born in Argentina, but lived in Israel for 17 years, and since I still don't really know "all about me", I'll describe things I enjoy doing:
I enjoy studying, learning, and exploring, I enjoy music from the "other" side: balkan, arabic, argentinian, cuban, african among other kinds.
I enjoy vegan food, mainly Indian and Israeli food, but vegan junk food as well.
I enjoy reading, mainly latin american or feminist literature.
I enjoy knitting, though I'm not very good at this.
I enjoy people, open minded, aware, with a critical view and self developed say.
I enjoy and miss my family, which is spread over 3 continents.
I enjoy multicultural experiences, political awareness, and good company.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I hosted in Israel, was hosted in Poland, and host every once in a while in Leipzig.


On my free time I write my thesis (and procrastinate), and I don't have a favorite topic for conversation, but my not-favorite one is religion. Usually when it comes to that I just listen very confused and nod. And if these are missionaries, I just smile and escape as soon as I can..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The old city of Akko, Israel.
Probably the only place on earth I kept visiting once a year.
The beautiful market, the stunning view of the sea from the old port, the old narrow streets, the mosque, the old jail, the Byzantine remains, the excellent food, the colourful people.
Just love it, amazed and addicted to it..

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach spanish and hebrew, basic crochet knitting, middle eastern history, vegan cooking, and awkward and embarrassing dancing.

I don't know yet german, italian or portuguese, and never learned how to play a guitar or a piano. Oh, and I could really use some bikes-fixing lessons.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Poland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Israel, Tanzania

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Aime’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups