Aimee's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aimee’s full profile.

Overview

  • 83 references 62 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Maltese; learning German, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Eco community Project Manager
  • Degree
  • From Malta
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

**********
VERY IMPORTANT: please note I live in the eco community.... please read the visiting conditions before sending me a request: https://wiki.ecohackerfarm.org/kuckucksmuehle:visit_conditions

Please don't send me a request if you are racist, homophobic, xenophobic etc. etc.
*************
My dream is to live on the land for the land, to reduce my dependency on the monetary system, embrace the gift economy, spend my life with others who share this dream and be able to teach others how to do the same.

In the dream the land is big enough to support an intentional community that is open to others who want to learn or be part of it whilst understanding that for a community to be sustainable population numbers should be limited according to the capacity of the land. I also understand that we are custodians on the land that sustains us and our duty is not only to care for it but also to regenerate it.

In the dream I am still connected to the world around me and using technology in a way that doesn't harm the environment but make working with the land and connecting with other like minded people easier.

I love life and try to take up any opportunity for adventure. I love travelling, self-improvement and growing food :)

Enjoy music, writing poetry and reading

I like spending time outdoors, camping, horse riding and would love to try kayaking.

Mostly a morning person, energetic, outgoing and impatient (let's go, go, go lol)

Overall the best way to describe me would be: A loving, low maintenance, intelligent and adventurous girl.

I’m really good at fixing problems and making friends with dogs, I'm lactose intolerant which means I learned to live without ice-cream and cheese.

We don't have typical days there are quite random.

I'm an easy going person, like to travel and make new friends.

**********
When I lived in Spain I've was lucky to host around a 150 visitors :D each have inspired me in their own way to nurture my interests in growing food and permaculture, learning new skills and becoming more open to sharing and the fair share concept.

The house where I live now is essentially a project: Kuckucksmühle (Cuckoo Mill) is a historical water mill in the North East of Germany, (Branderburg Federal State). We aim to restore the mill and its outbuilding, set up a hackerspace and permaculture farm.

It is part of the Eco Hacker Farm project more info here: http://wiki.ecohackerfarm.org
https://www.facebook.com/EcoHackerFarm

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since I started hosting I've only had good experiences my guests were always nice, polite and good fun to hang out with.

I enjoying entertaining and having company and also having my own space occasionally.

Interests

Art, culture, exploring, dancing, movies etc. etc

I like to hear stories the surfers have of their travels and life experiences, the time I have spent hosting was a real eye opener for me.

I'm interested to learn new skills too :)

Music, Movies, and Books

I like most music, read all sorts of books and prefer to watch movies that leave you thinking.

If you have any movie suggestions please let me know I'm always open to watching something new.

My fav movies of all time are:
Lock stock and two smoking barrels
The hours
Closer

I like to read all sorts but prefer books that leave you thinking... I always have a book on the go.

If you're curious about my writing I occasionally post some here: https://gobeyondthebluedoor.wordpress.com/

I have an eclectic taste but don't like anything too heavy maybe I'm averse to extremes. At the moment I like arabic flamenco, indie and electroswing... I also like muse, metallica and pink floyd.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

traveled to a hippy community in the mountain to meet my friends all by myself (I was quite amazed by myself haha) especially since the forest is big and I had no idea where to start looking

I would be interested to attend a rainbow community event just to see what it's like :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I live in an eco community, please see the visiting conditions here: https://wiki.ecohackerfarm.org/kuckucksmuehle:visit_conditions

What I Can Share with Hosts

I don't surf often but I host loads so you can come see me whenever you like.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Iran, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Isle of Man, Malta, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Aimee’s full profile.

My Groups