Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Airwei1984’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, Dutch, English, Taiwanese; learning French, German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Studying (... space law if you really want to know)
  • far too long...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Discover what there is to discover


I'm a genuine, 'quiet' guy, who enjoys nature, traveling and just getting lost once in a while in a foreign place. My background is pretty diverse, born in Asia, raised in Europe, and now starting the Canadian chapter of my life. Deep, perceptive, warm, somewhat shy at first, but there's a fun, carefree and innocent side once that initial barrier is broken.


Do no harm to others or yourself, wish others no ill, think good thoughts and say pleasant things.

Not really personal philosophy, more a Buddhist one, and I try to live my life according to this!

And being involved in CS helps me help others, adding a little bit more good karma into this world. I don't expect anything in return... maybe just that you'll "pay it forward" one day, somehow.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'll be glad to host people or show you around this city of interesting mixtures of cultures and peoples!
Believe me, I can be a genuinely hospitable host :)


I've couchsurfed, and had my couch surfed, and everytime it's a different, but most of all pleasant, experience! :)


traveling, reading, writing/blogging, procastranating, movies, concerts and cultural events, swimming, cycling, hiking...

other interests: space, law, politics, international relations, social justice, queer issues, environment

  • writing
  • concerts
  • environment
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • international relations
  • law
  • tourism
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Green fields and dikes of the Netherlands, vineyards of France, forests of Germany, deserts of Israel, Borobodur on Java, mountains of Taiwan... watching a baby sleep, admiring the waves, following the sun set, riding on a bike through the dunes and forest... too many things are amazing in the world, not just one.

But nothing beats 8 days on a bike tour in the Democratic People's Republic of Korea!

Teach, Learn, Share

visited 35 states (15.5%)Create your own visited map of The World or Brazil travel guide for Android

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, North Korea, Norway, Palestine, Russian Federation, Singapore, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Indonesia, Netherlands, Spain, Taiwan, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Airwei1984’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups