Akhil Chandra's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 97% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Akhil’s full profile.

Overview

  • 70 references 54 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi
  • 73, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Own a small manufacturing business in New Delhi
  • Graduate Engineer
  • From Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Me and my wife live in Noida, about 15 Km from New Delhi city center, well connected by public transport. Both of us have many common interests including travelling and love meeting people from different cultures and countries. We are vegetarians and do not drink alcohol at home. We have been vaccinated against Covid.

My wife is from literary background, worked in the field of disability. Apart from social work her interests included dramatics and dancing. Took part in many radio and TV programs.

I do not accept friend request on couchsurfing. We may be friends after meeting.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To make friends from different cultures and parts of the world as a host or as a guest. We have been enriched by the friendship of those coming to us while traveling to India and those we met during our travel.

Covid vaccinated Couchsurfers with suitable references are welcome guests.

Interests

Travelling, trekking, meeting people of different culture, yoga, meditation, supporting less fortunate for education, work and health etc.

  • culture
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • social work

Music, Movies, and Books

Indian classical music, old hindi songs.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

28 days travel with trekking to mount Kailash and lake Mansarovar in Tibet was most amazing experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

Each sharing is a learning .

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories and experiences of travels, spiritual practices, lifestyle experiments.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Macao, Netherlands, Singapore, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Akhil’s full profile.

My Groups