Alan Berman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning French
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Marine conservation biologist / educator
  • MA marine conservation
  • From CT, USA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I am a 32 year old professional who enjoys traveling with purpose, especially to places where I can be involved in marine conservation. I love to dive, take photographs, illustration and fine art, writing, listening to music and learning guitar and any fun activity outdoors...especially in the ocean.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am moving to Redwood City CA area for a teaching job that pays very little and looking for a place to stay for around a month until I can sort out more permanent accommodation.

Interests

Surfing, diving, boats, skiing, biking, art, music, literature, philosophy, science, film, travel and adventure.

  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • literature
  • illustrations
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

reggae, classic rock, latin music old and new, world music, hip-hop old and some new.
Shogun, Moby Dick, Short Stories.
Beasts of the Southern Wild, The Big Lebowski, One flew over the cookoos nest, Dirty Rotten Scoundrels, Ace Ventura, Random Australian and Kiwi film

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

swam with whales, dolphins, sea lions and sharks.

Teach, Learn, Share

Art, Mexican culture and cooking, NZ culture, writing (formal and creative)

What I Can Share with Hosts

positive attitude, adventure buddy, hard working, tidy, relaxed

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, England, Fiji, France, Germany, Honduras, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Rwanda, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Tanzania, Thailand, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Costa Rica, Mexico, New Zealand, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alan’s full profile. It’s free!