Alana Richardson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alana’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Sign Language - American
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Job Coach for Artisans, a local nonprofit
  • Whitworth University Class of 2016
  • From Salt Lake City, UT, USA
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Finishing my senior year at Whitworth University in Spokane, WA studying psychology and sociology. After I graduate in May I will be pursuing a masters degree and the adventures that come with that.
I work for two different non-profits that focus around children and adults with disabilities. I job coach, lead horse back riding lessons, play board games with, and just hang out with a lot of wonderful people through my jobs. I also work as a sales and legal assistant for a small collection agency.
I travel as much as I can, whenever I can, where ever I can. I have a parent that works for the airlines, this makes traveling easy and more affordable. My family is spread out across the United States, ranging from the east coast to Hawaii and so many places in between.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want a more unique way of seeing the world. Couchsurfing will allow me to build friendships and gain a local perspective of the places I visit. The best part about traveling is the people you meet a long the way.
Couchsurfing also makes traveling possible for a working college student.

Interests

Traveling (surprise, surprise), Reading, Cooking, Sports (both watching and playing), Hiking, Rock Climbing (though I am awful at it), Wine (though my palette isn't very sophisticated), Horseback Riding (or horses in general), Running.

  • horses
  • cooking
  • wine
  • running
  • coach
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • equestrian
  • hiking
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • law
  • psychology
  • sociology

Music, Movies, and Books

I find that there is very little music I don't like if I give it a chance. I most commonly listen to Country music but I won't hesitate to put away the honky tonk music for something else.
Princess Bride is one of my all time favorite movies. I also love the newer Spiderman movies, Leap Year, The Lord of the Rings trilogy, and Star Wars.
I will read anything almost anything you hand to me.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It's amazing all the ridiculous ways I have broken bones.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I don't have a lot to offer besides stories and souvenirs from my home. I can cook and really enjoy it, so I would be happy to cook for those who host me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Canada, Dominican Republic, England, Ireland, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Northern Ireland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alana’s full profile. It’s free!