Alberto Romo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alberto’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Finanzas
  • Licenciado en Economía
  • From Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hello! This last years I started traveling and I really like it.
I have now plenty of free time to enjoy and travel, I wish to know every possible site, food, people, culture, learn a couple of things in the way, and do friends of course.

I'm an active person so I enjoy sports and physical activities, I'm also a very curious, always absorbing all kind of knowledge, I also like nature, camping, photography, movies, videogames and many other things.

I have never really used couchsurfing, but I hope this year I can use it.

Covid has delayed my plans to travel out of Mexico 2020 and 2021, I postponed to 2022. I will be traveling within Mexico and near countries for now.

!Saludos desde México!

IMPORTANT:
First of all, I respect all ideology, beliefs, religions, traditions, age, nationality, ethnicity, occupation, sexual orientation, social status, etc.

###Clarifications of experiences that have happened to me on this site###
-No, I'm not homosexual, please gay dudes do not send me messages or invitations with that kind of intentions.
-I have seen some nudist hosts/couchsurfers, in Mexico it's not so common, but I respect it, and I can be open to it.
-Vegans, I'm not vegan, but I have not problem having a vegan diet.

Outside of that, everything seems fine to me, I'm a really simple, respectful and friendly Latino wanting to know other cultures and experiences of all kinds.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Is great meeting new people, culture, places, knowledge and abilities, have fun and laugh together.

Me parece grandioso poder conocer nuevas culturas, personas, lugares, conocimientos y habilidades, convivir un poco y reír juntos.

Interests

  • culture
  • photography
  • technology
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • sports
  • economics
  • entrepreneurship
  • ecotourism
  • beaches
  • food
  • nature
  • videogames
  • sea
  • learning
  • new experiences
  • finance
  • meeting friends

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm really open to music, a lot of genres i like from classical music to alternative, pop, electronic, EDM, rock, dubstep, soundtracks, latin, reggaeton and more.

Movies also see all kind of movies, specially science fiction !!

Books i try to read when I can, all topics.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Surviving a thunderstorm barefoot in a mayan jungle.
-Diving in a petrified forest at the bottom of a lagoon.
-Swimming naked

Teach, Learn, Share

I have some knowledge of financial and economics topics, some sports like krav maga, swimming, also prepare some mexican food dishes.

I practice all kind of photography : Drone aerial photography, landscapes, people, places, nature, and wanting to expand to some more artistic styles.

I wish to learn still many things, like diving, skiing, painting, dancing, international food dishes, and others.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Fun and friendship.
If someday you come to my country Mexico, I will be glad to help you, or share my time with you.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Alberto’s full profile.