Albert PF's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Albert’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning English
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation
  • Sports Science degree & Sport Management master degre...
  • From Baix Llobregat, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Albert, a catalan guy from Barcelona, friendly and sociable. From October 12th I will be traveling around Asia and Southeast Asia with one way ticket. My plan is to be 2 months in China (in Pekin, Chengdu and Sichuan, Kunming and Yunnan and then go to Hong Kong and back to China,...) and then visit Laos, Cambodia, Vietnam,...

After beeing working in some jobs I have decided to start a long travel with one way ticket. I want to discover new cultures, new countries, new people... and I thought Asia can be the best place to go :)

Albert :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think that be with locals is the best way to travel, meet people, and share and learn from them.

I am really new on CS. I have only surfered two times in CS and another one in Warmshowers in my previous trips, all great experiences.
I have never done an official host, although I enjoyed to host home friends from Ireland and Germany and share with them my town, the countryside and the culture and catalan festivities. It was also a good experience to share the contryside to surfers hosted in friend's houses.

Interests

I enjoy to practice sport such as cycling, climbing, running or swimming. In general I have to say that I love all sport, haha, so I studied a Sports Science degree & Sport Management master degree. And then, I also like to practice yoga, so it is a way to connect with oneself and be present.
I also like to listen music, read books, discover new places and mostly share moments and beers with friends.

  • books
  • beer
  • yoga
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling
  • trail running
  • rock climbing
  • food
  • friends
  • climbing
  • making friends
  • discovering new places
  • share experiences
  • hatha yoga
  • swimmin

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: I mainly listen catalan music groups that play fusion music, rumbia, reagge, rock, pop... like La Troba Kung-Fú, Txarango, Oques Grasses, Dr. Prats, Itaca Band, Zoo,.. I like a lot the live music concerts.

BOOKS: I would recomend books like "The Highly Sensitive Person" (Elaine Aron), "The Power of Now" (Eckhart Tolle), "The Four Agreements" and "The Mastery Of Love" (Dr. Miguel Ruiz), "El món sobre rodes" and "Sense Fronteres" (Albert Casals), and "Nonviolent Communication: A Language of Life" (Marshall B. Rosenberg).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Until today, I have made 3 special travels: the French way of the Camino de Santiago on September - October 2014, where I realized about the friends that anyone could make around the world.
Then, a cycling travel from Barcelona to Pamplona with my road bike and a cargo trailer on August 2015, crossing the French Pyrenees, that was when I started using Couchsurfing and Warmshowers.
And finally, a 2 month travel around Belgium and Netherlands in 2017, where I have the oportunity to help in a NGO and to do my first voluntary workaway.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to bake bread, but it will take us a few times, haha... :P

Jokes apart, in addition to my interests I will be really happy to share catalan culture, language, food... and to learn from you!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am open to join hosts's activities, so it will be the best way to discover their culture and countries; and to share my interests.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Denmark, England, France, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Albert’s full profile. It’s free!