Aleera_(Ari)'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleera_(Ari)’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 37 References 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • B.Sc. in Management & Chemistry
  • From Munich, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are travelling ourself till 5th of June - therefore no hosting before June ;)
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Those days I am most likely to travel the world with my boyfriend. Would be nice if I could share the wonderful idea of CS and the cultural expieriences with him. He is a professional cook, having a nice dinner together and sharing some ideas is always wonderful. Same goes for hosting people - you would stay in the flat of both of us.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

With 17 I started travelling kind of late but I should be happy to be able to travel and to afford it at all. My first stay abroad has been as a seasonal worker at a riding stable in Ireland for six weeks in 2010, followed by an eleven week au pair job in Ireland in 2011. At the moment I study technology & management and during my undergraduate studies I did one exchange term at the IIMB in Bangalore, India in 2013 and during my post-graduate studies one exchange term at the UDLAP in Puebla, Mexico in 2015.

PHILOSOPHY

"I believe that Positive Attitude is the key to our happiness. Your attitude is something that you are in complete control of no matter what is going on in your life. It might not solve your problems but it will affect the quality of your life and it will make a positive change in the life of your loved ones."

Zuzana Light

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Every CS expierence is unique, but the greatest so far where the times I was hosted by families and with this getting to know not just one generation of the country but two. The kindness I was able to expierence had no limitation (but that goes for a lot of hosts - not just the ones with families).

Interests

In my free time I 'work' as a Model and I really enjoy to get dressed up and perform in my new role but I also enjoy the other side of the camera as a photographer. Some of my works you can find at www.aleera.de. Lately I have not much time to photograph and only do it during my travels.

I also enjoy riding on a horseback but after my riding stable moved I stopped doing it on a regular basic (really miss it). Now I enjoy other sports, e.g. cyling, swimming and HIIT. In India I started with yoga and running.

Other hobbies are e.g. cooking (vegan dishes) and reading.

  • photography
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • modeling
  • reading
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

Cloud Atlas

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visited 10 states (28.5%) of India
Visited 7 states (3.11%) of The World

Teach, Learn, Share

I am always happy to share some vegan "recipes" or just to cook or bake together. If you visit Munich have a look at: https://mapsengine.google.com/map/edit?mid=zB28Is3pRPNk.k8tuqy2YXtB0

If you request a couch please write in your request what kind of local vegan dish we could cook together. In case you do not know, no worries - but mention this in your request as well as to make sure I know, that you actaully read my profile ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, India, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India, Ireland, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleera_(Ari)’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups