Alejandro Morales's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alejandro’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Summer 2012: backpacker, NiNi (ni estudio ni trabajo)
  • I have an university degree on Public Administration and ...
  • From Saltillo, Coahuila
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Growing up. Stuck in the middle between been a young student and been an independent adult.

ABOUT ME

I´m easy going. I like to listen and to be listened. My favorite word, and at the same time my worst enemy, is procrastination.

PHILOSOPHY

I´m an indecisive person, but when i´m travelling i try never said no to anything i am invited and can do. I like to enjoy life. I believe that "when you got nothing you got nothing to lose".

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None by now.

Interests

Studying Politics and Urbanism, watching Soccer and Tv Shows (HIMY, Family Guy, Mad Men) listening to Bob Dylan, Walking or Biking around, taking a new Subway, looking around for Street Art or Guerrilla Gardening, taking pictures for Instagram.

  • arts
  • street art
  • dancing
  • walking
  • gardening
  • politics
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

Manhattan (Woody Allen), Pulp Fiction (Tarantnto), Pan´s Laberynth (Guillermo del Toro), Bob Dylan, Kanye West, The Arcade Fire, Black Keys, Francesco Tristano. I enjoy a lot reading the New Yorker Magazine. My favorite book is "The Turn of the Screw" from Henry James, "Chronicle of a Death Foretold" from Gabriel Garcia Marquez and one of my favorite essay writers is Ivan Illich (who was concerned, during the 70´s, about the failed model of industrialist development).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I´m a proud member of a Do It Yourself Urbanism Organization in Mexico City. This is our philosophy: http://thisbigcity.net/wikicity-citizens-improve-cities/ And this is some stuff that we have done: http://www.cnn.com/2011/12/01/world/americas/wikilane-mexico-city/index.html

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach a little bit of spanish; some basic stuff with apple computers/gadgets and internet. I can teach (to girls) how to dance salsa or mexican music from the northside.

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Alejandro’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups