Aleksander Kubicz's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksander’s full profile.


  • 17 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Polish, Spanish; learning Danish, Italian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • none
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I am an easy-going Pole, who is interested in learning languages and exploring new cultures.
I really like meeting people from every part of the world. Cooking also counts to my biggest passions. I have lived so far in Germany and Poland. Right now I am searching for my luck in Austria. I moved to Vienna in September 2023.

Please notice, that my home is not just a place, in which you can just stay for free. If you are intereseted in staying at my place, please read about the stuff, I mentioned in my profile. I would like to know the people which I am staying with, but it doesn't mean, that you have to spend your whole time with me, just write me a personal message, in which you explain, what is your motivation coming to Vienna, otherwise I might deny your request.
Please read the house rules before sending me a request.

You can conntact me in polish, german, english and spanish.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think, it is the best way to meet intresting people, exchange new ideas and learn important things. In my opinion it doesn't make sense to travel with out meeting any locals or travelers. If I wanted, I just could make my own research by reading wikipedia about the builidings, cultural festivals or tourist atractions, but it isn't the same, if someone tells his own narrative about those things. In my opinion the personal pereception about the surrunding area is one of the most important values. I just want to learn how the spirit of the city works, not how it is described.


  • cooking
  • chess
  • traveling
  • history
  • learning languages
  • football,

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: The Milky Chance, Oliver Tree, Of Monster and Man, Santi Gold.

Books: Stefan Zweig - The World of Yesterday, The Royal Game.

Patrick Süskind: The Pigeon.

Heinrich Böll: Views of a clown.

Arno Geiger: Hinterland, We are doing fine, The old king in his exile.

Robert Seethaler: The tobacconist

I am able to find every movie interesting ;D

What I Can Share with Hosts

-I could give some advises how to overcome the struggle with every day domestic dutties

-Some cooking hacks

-How to devolope your own method of language learning

-Tell you about my travel experiences

-Present you the perspective of an immigrant and reemigrant

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Monaco, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksander’s full profile.