Aleksandra Evanguelidi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandra’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Swahili
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Midwife
  • Bachelors from ucla
  • From MA, USA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I am on holiday for a few weeks traveling to places never before seen but all bucket list for sure. Looking forward to meeting locals and making new friends. Hoping to get to know your home and invite you to mine one day too:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet people, experience the world as my family. Hoping to drop in and really connect with people who share different everythings. Plus, I am pining to know the land and its people- I want to lay on the earth and smell the dirt here.

Interests

Art, music, hiking, Meteor showers, rockhounding, dancing, cooking, laughter, natural living, home birth. My delicious kid. I have a daughter who is 6 not traveling w me this trip, I am so excited to feel into life without a schedule, responsibility and with a sense of adventure!

  • arts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • equestrian
  • hiking
  • medicine

Music, Movies, and Books

Tom Robbins, Paolo Coelho, Tinkerbell (I have a 6 year old, comes with the territory) White Stripes, Nina Simone, Jazz, Iron and Wine, mumford and sons, Phish, Thievery Corp, Medeski Martin and Wood, Valerie June, Hozier

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

i once went to a psychic and she looked at me and said: your life will not be boring. You're gonna have a lotta and I mean A LOT of fun. And so it has been and so it is!
Among the stories I will share w my grandkids are a trip to New Zealand to work w the Maori healers, being showered w stardust during meteor showers and being swarmed by butterflies on horseback in Costa Rica.

Teach, Learn, Share

medicine woman, can be serenaded for hours...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good story, laughs, cook the shit out of your food and a bottle of your favorite libation;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, Indonesia, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, New Zealand, Singapore

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandra’s full profile. It’s free!