Aleksandra Baliga's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandra’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning French, German, Greek (modern)
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • working as a lawyer, engaged also in a foundation for dis...
  • Law in the Jagiellonian University + Philosophy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

love and friendship :)

ABOUT ME

I'm a happy wife and mother, living together with my husband and little daugter in the centre of Kraków. I like to meet new people, travel and dance (especially modern jazz and tango argentino - being still a beginner though).

I try to enjoy every moment of my life :) Also try to be helpful to the other people :)

I'm rather quiet and prefer more to listen to than to talk - but it depends on where, with whom and about what the discussion is.

PHILOSOPHY

the most important thing for me is love :) It is also crutial to appreciate what we have received from God and share it with the others :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So far only surfing + meeting with Leena in Kraków in October 2012.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I traveled with my 2 female friends to Ireland in October 2012 and stayed with couchsurfers there. It was a great experience, encouraging for further surfing :)

Interests

books, philosophy, travelling, psychology, dance (may dance everywhere to every type of music), cycling

  • books
  • dancing
  • tango
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • languages
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

love books of: Herman Hesse, F. Dostojewski, C.S. Lewis

music: classic, jazz (rather smooth jazz like Fourplay, Chris Botti, Norman Brown) + Loreena Mc Kennit, Blackmore's Night, Enya

movies: Kieślowski and many others but I usually quickly forget the name of the director ;)

computer games: big fan of Heroes of Might& Magic (but now I play rarely and if I play I stay with the 3rd edition)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every sigle day is amazing for me :)

Teach, Learn, Share

May teach Polish :) And willing to learn other languages :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

positive energy :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Slovakia, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandra’s full profile. It’s free!