Logo orange

Aleksandra Wendt

Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandra's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 89 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Polish; learning Czech, French, Latin, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • I'm a trained economist but I am goi...
  • Master's degree in Economics from th...
  • From Krakow, Poland
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Il faut avoir l'esprit dur et le cœur tendre

ABOUT ME

I am originally from Poland but I now live in Canada. I am enjoying Canada thus far, it is so green and open compared to cramped Europe. Canada is also the fourth country where I have lived, in addition to Poland, Germany and Austria. I am into all things green and absolutely love traveling. Mostly I enjoy to meet people and hear their views of the world.

PHILOSOPHY

Hurry up to love people! They go away so quickly...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My husband and I love to provide our bed to travelers passing by when the time allows us. We surf other people's couches from time to time as well, and also go to the occasional event.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Eastern Seaboard of the US, Canada and a few other isolated meetings. We love to host people here!

Interests

Medicine, Biology, the Sciences in General, Environment, Slow Food & International Cuisine, Writing, Reading, Rights for Disabled People, Art, Pretty Much Anything in Any Museum, Persian (and not only) Cats, Dancing (Tango), Polish STU Theater and Austrian trilingual radio FM4

Music, Movies & Books

I have an eclectic interest in everything. Some of my favourites are - Kapuscinski's and Coetzee's books, British Soft Rock, Indie Rock, Jazz, Classical (including Opera) and usually much from FM4 Radio, Woody Allen's and Bunuel's movies. My big areas of interest are science and foreign cultures and regions, of course.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Swam with Martin Strel at the Sunnyside Beach in Toronto for the Polar Bear Dip, January 1st, 2011.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to learn just about anything, but I have found generally that when we host this resolves around cooking. We have taught our guests a few culinary tricks that we know, how to shape bagels or to roll sushi for instance.

Countries I've Visited

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Cayman Islands, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Georgia, Greece, Honduras, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Namibia, Netherlands, Saint Lucia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Canada, Germany, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandra's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile