Alessandro Mora

Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, United States

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alessandro’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Biologist
  • MS medical and pharmaceutical biotechnology
  • From Rome
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Get to know inspiring people from all around the world and find new input.


I grew up in Rome and truly connected with the unique atmosphere of the city. Because of work I moved to US and currently working as scientist in a pharmaceutical company, which I really like. I take time to travel, explore new places and just picking a random point on the map and planning my next weekend trip.


Believe in empathy and in education as a way to pursue a better society. I can elaborate on that if you are interested.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I generally participate in meet-up and trying to be more involved with the forum. Hosting couch surfers though would be nice is sometimes hard because I share a place with roommates but there can be exceptions. Just shoot an email.


Haven't fully experienced couchsurfing and hopefully will be more involved in the future. I like to meet up people in Boston, worcester and Rome when I go home for Christmas. There is always a really international flavor no matter where you are.


Reading, writing, watching Italian soccer (which is still the best) , cooking, omg yes cooking...just love it. Getting to know people and traveling are two big chunks of what I do also.

Music, Movies, and Books

Nirvana, some Italian rock, any Stephen king and tons of movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Rome on a spring sunday morning. It is pretty amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking Italian food and wine/food matching.
I would love to learn some new language and some yoga relaxation from real yogi.

Join Couchsurfing to see Alessandro’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups