Alex Anderson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 9 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Chinese
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • UNSW (University of New South Wales)
  • From Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! I'm Alex, I'm 20 and I'm from Australia.

I'm currently at uni studying linguistics and Chinese and working in a chocolate shop! I love travelling and meeting new people!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The first time I used couchsurfing was on my gap year in Mexico and I had such a great experience - probably my best travel experience ever - so I've been very enthusiastic about it since. :) I love to use it to meet locals because you learn so much more about a place when you make friends with someone from there.


- Languages
- Traveling
- Dancing (good lord I love dancing)
- Reading
- Computers
- Tennis (playing - not watching)
- Studying/Learning (I know this sounds like the world's most boring interest but I really do like sitting down and learning about something new)
- Music (I played the piano for 10 years, but I only say this to woo people - I can only remember 1 song!)
- When I say laughing, most of the time it's at my own jokes but I do have an appreciation of other people's jokes too
-Dancing and eating at the same time is a newly discovered interest but the first time I did it I realised it was definitely for me

  • arts
  • dancing
  • chocolate
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • tennis
  • languages
  • food
  • tea
  • laughing
  • journaling
  • dancing and eating at the same time

Music, Movies, and Books

- Rodrigo y Gabriela
- Anything Salsa-y
- Shakira
- Top 40 stuff (please don't hate me, I didn't choose my tastes)
- Recently discovered I like folk music, who knew? :P
- Anything with a big phat beat I can shake my ass to

- The Hobbit
- Como Agua para Chocolate
- Isabel Allende's Kids Books
- The Alchemist
- Trying to read non-fiction but it's just so gosh darn boring
- Reading basically anything in other languages
- Also, hoarding books and never actually reading them because I'm just that kind of person

- The Lord of the Rings
- The Hobbit
- Rat Race (I have so far met 1 person outside of my family who has watched this movie)
- Kill Bill
- Almost anything from Pixar
- Miyazaki's Films

Teach, Learn, Share

I love teaching Spanish but I can't imagine that would be very useful in Latin America. So, here's just a list of everything that I'd be happy to teach:

- English
- Spanish
- Piano (I can teach you the one song I remember!!! :P)
- Salsa
- My very limited Chinese

What I Can Share with Hosts

What I can share with hosts includes:

- My dazzling personality
- My devilish good looks
- My clever and wry wit
- My charming smile
- The meaning of life
- What's REALLY in Area 51

My mum really likes travelling so when she's not at home I can offer the house to other couchsurfers! It's kind of an old house and a little far from the centre of Sydney but you can get there in about 40 minutes on public transport and about 20 minutes by uber. We've got an extra bedroom so you're free to have that! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Chile, England, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, New Zealand, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!